Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #561  
Old 02-28-2010, 02:58 AM
medianotzu medianotzu is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 3,817
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vahnilah View Post
More or less, but thats about right for your first play through.
Ok, thanks for the info.
Reply With Quote
  #562  
Old 02-28-2010, 10:12 AM
pka4916 pka4916 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,163
Default

I love this game, but having a problem with the controls.


1. the joystick on the left side gets unresponsive.

2. the darn Solo/Team button person keeps standing on the other person.
having a hard time to make it a Team.
(holding the button or tap the button twice), the tapping doesn't seem
to work properly

will this be fixed ?
Reply With Quote
  #563  
Old 02-28-2010, 12:06 PM
Future777's Avatar
Future777 Future777 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,269
Default

Do you play V1.0 or 1.1, because 1.1 has an option to use 2 seperate buttons for team and pickup actions
Reply With Quote
  #564  
Old 02-28-2010, 01:15 PM
sophinouz sophinouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Thank you so much you made my day i was ready to quit even though i love this game
Reply With Quote
  #565  
Old 02-28-2010, 06:40 PM
pka4916 pka4916 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Future777 View Post
Do you play V1.0 or 1.1, because 1.1 has an option to use 2 seperate buttons for team and pickup actions
Using V1.1 . Whatever the latest version is on I-tunes.
I looked in the setup, but not finding such thing (??)

Will check again..
..
..
..
duh... top option.... thought it was a sound option..
my bad.

Thanks for the response.....

btw.. there is no map option in it right?
getting lost in those woods.
Reply With Quote
  #566  
Old 03-01-2010, 12:58 AM
Future777's Avatar
Future777 Future777 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,269
Default

Quote:
btw.. there is no map option in it right?
no, there isnŽt.

Quote:
top option.... thought it was a sound option..my bad.
YouŽre not the only one - weŽll probably make it default in the next version.
Reply With Quote
  #567  
Old 03-01-2010, 01:03 AM
pka4916 pka4916 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,163
Default

Thanks.


Going through the cave for the last 2 1/2 hours.. driving me nuts
(got the key in the past from the old guy)

in the cave going back and forth in time, think i found a new path.
lost track.
Ended somewhere on the right through a wall... so got a new path.
checked again, and there is no opening. so don't know if it's a glitch (?)
anyways that spot is when i raised the bars for the passage and then walk
all the way to the right.
Reply With Quote
  #568  
Old 03-01-2010, 01:13 AM
Future777's Avatar
Future777 Future777 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,269
Default

Quote:
Going through the cave for the last 2 1/2 hours..
There is a place where you throw Ceska over a pit to reach a floor-switch.
Some people got stuck there and didnŽt know what to do.

ThereŽs a new Across Age review on RPGFan:
http://www.rpgfan.com/
Reply With Quote
  #569  
Old 03-01-2010, 11:09 AM
sophinouz sophinouz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Default Hepp with the 9 tiles.....

I'm stuck in the mountain cave dungeon..got all the tile colours into the room and now don't know the pattern to put the tiles in order..could somebody help ..as I've been up and down that dungeon trying to figure out which order the blue and red tile go on the 3 x 3 grid..thanks for your help
Reply With Quote
  #570  
Old 03-01-2010, 11:17 AM
kreuters kreuters is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 3GS, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default The end

OK so I found out that once you kill the final boss, after an ending sequence, the game "restarts" and you are back in the village. This time, there is a cheat menu.
If you go to the magic school to meet Ceska like you normally would when starting the game, the dialogues are different, and upon exiting the magic school with Ceska to go to the cave, Ceska remembers who Ales is and they fall in love. That's the actual real ending sequence.

I'd have missed it if I hadn't wanted to play and finish the game again.

The problem I'm having now is that when I exit the magic school, I have no choice but to go through the ending sequence.

Do I need to start a new game?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent