★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Space Combat game ideas

View Poll Results: What kinds of space combat games do you want?
A gunner game (search Gunner 2) 1 4.00%
Free-form spaceship fighting 7 28.00%
Starlancer/Freelancer game 9 36.00%
Dogfighting 5 20.00%
Space trading 3 12.00%
Voters: 25. You may not vote on this poll
01-31-2009, 10:52 PM
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Space Combat game ideas

People loved Zone Warrior but hated Space Rage. What would YOU do to improve those games? What kinds of space combat games would YOU want?

I'm a staff editor at GamePodunk.com. Follow me on Twitter (@HLLivingLoco) for games and fun!
02-01-2009, 12:33 AM
Zone Warrior is in serious need of a story, that's the only fault I've found with it.

Well, that and my friend accidently started a new game when I was like 25 levels into it and I had to start all over again, so saved data would also be good.

But seriously, a story and that game becomes platinum (instead of gold).

02-01-2009, 04:07 AM
wing commander

anyone remember Privateer - a wing comm sequel on PC around 1994/5? THAT is what i want.

holy sh*t - look at this from Privateer 2 from 1996. The cast of this GAME features: a very young Clive Owen, Christopher Walken!, David Warner (the ultimate villain - Tron/Time Bandits), John Hurt and others...

http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=K-6NjJffCzo

hell, i've been wanting this on 360 or PS3 for ages.

Gravity is my game :: Top Slingshot Player and working to get my #1 spot in Orbital back...
02-01-2009, 04:34 AM
Star wars, X-wing.

I used to play it on my 80386 cpu based PC.
I think it can still entertain peoples, if ported once.
02-01-2009, 07:18 AM
Xwing was ok...but Tie Fighter was the masterpiece :P

*cough*spacetrading/combat*cough* privateer or sundog:frozen alliance *lol* I want that game remade

imagine xwing vs tiefighter, but with accelerometer controls and wifi multiplayer... lucasarts needs to get on this, now!