★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Can any moderator fix my user name pweeeese

02-22-2010, 11:59 PM
#1
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 139
Can any moderator fix my user name pweeeese

I know this is a humble request since I only have 70ish something posts or what ever but it's been bugging me..

Can someone change the first letter in my user name to a capitol letter so it reads "Aquatic" instead of "aquatic"

no seriously

I know it's my fault and all but I don't wanna make a new profile

THANKS IN ADVANCE YO!

Software Test Engineer/QA in the gaming industry with my name in the credits for some big titles such as Halo 3 for Xbox360. Companies worked for/at: Microsoft, Bungie, Monolith, Sega, Sony and a few handfuls of outsourced developers.
02-23-2010, 01:27 AM
#2
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,467
Hmmm...
Are you implying that there is something wrong with usernames that don't start with a capital letter??

02-23-2010, 05:44 AM
#3
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,454
Maybe you wanna trade your small "a" with my big "V"?

Hi, you seemed to be lost on the Internets.
This is TouchArcade, where 2$ for a game is too much, 5$ is an outrage, and 10$ or more is putting sugar in their car tanks whilst killing puppies.
02-23-2010, 10:55 AM
#4
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,654
I tried, but it just switches back to "aquatic" automatically.

GameCenter: NotYou_ver1.0
02-23-2010, 11:07 AM
#5
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 2,476
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotYou View Post
I tried, but it just switches back to "aquatic" automatically.
Doesn't an admin have to do it? Hodapp, get your ass down here and help the lad out

My friend said to me, "I think the weather's trippy." I said, "No, man, it's not the weather that's trippy, perhaps it is the way that we perceive it that is indeed trippy." Then I thought, "Man, I should've just said, 'Yeah."CS.one R3DC3ll Faction-Join us or die...proud member of TheBeastlyNinja Epic-uber elite comedy crew
02-23-2010, 11:27 AM
#6
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 396
I did mine wrong too lol :/
It was supposed to be: DrkDstroyr
I would love it if someone could fix it

-The Infinity Project-A Highly Rated FPS for iPhone & iPod Touch by Crazy Robot Games-
Also Check out the Amazing Necromancer Rising!!!
02-24-2010, 01:17 PM
#7
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drkdstoyer View Post
I did mine wrong too lol :/
It was supposed to be: DrkDstroyr
I would love it if someone could fix it

Hey, I found your picture again!

http://www.exzooberance.com/virtual%...r%20471031.jpg

Hi, you seemed to be lost on the Internets.
This is TouchArcade, where 2$ for a game is too much, 5$ is an outrage, and 10$ or more is putting sugar in their car tanks whilst killing puppies.
02-24-2010, 02:30 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 396
Wow Vovin, seriously??? lol

-The Infinity Project-A Highly Rated FPS for iPhone & iPod Touch by Crazy Robot Games-
Also Check out the Amazing Necromancer Rising!!!
02-24-2010, 06:09 PM
#9
Quote:
Originally Posted by NotYou View Post
I tried, but it just switches back to "aquatic" automatically.
I flinch at your sig every time
02-24-2010, 06:23 PM
#10
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: the next whiskey bar
Posts: 5,549
can mine be changed to something completely different from what it is now?