★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

$1000 for advertising our app? :P

03-09-2010, 05:38 PM
$1000 for advertising our app? :P

Just wondering who thinks it would be a good investment to spend $1000 for promoting Libra Balance?
And if not, why not?
03-09-2010, 06:05 PM
I'm not a developer nor do I know the first thing about developing but what I've heard is from most developers is advertising usually turns out to cost more money than it actually brings in.

Word of mouth from consumer to consumer is definitely the most effective form of advertisement, but it's difficult for a developer to really get that started.

I do know that seeing an ad on a web page for a game does not attract my interests whatsoever. When a friend tells me about a game though, I'm much more apt to check it out.

/sarcasm

03-09-2010, 06:11 PM
Or, what you should really do, is go around site to site and find a person or two to advertise your product like crazy for X amount of weeks and then pay them like $10-$20 in iTunes credit.

7/26/10-- Matt Garza throws first no-hitter in Rays history!
Quote:
Originally Posted by RyoHazuki View Post
It may strike you as disrespectful to ask questions, that's ok, it strikes me as stupid not to.
03-09-2010, 06:16 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brazilian Rider View Post
Or, what you should really do, is go around site to site and find a person or two to advertise your product like crazy for X amount of weeks and then pay them like $10-$20 in iTunes credit.