★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Submitting New iPad ONLY App

04-08-2010, 04:36 PM
#1
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: App Tech Studios, USA
Posts: 1,363
Submitting New iPad ONLY App

Hi guys/gals!

I'm polishing up my first iPad app (a "port" of iScreamer! for iPhone), so I just started looking into submitting it, but I can't figure out how to make it available for the iPad only. There used to be a little pop-down thingy that you could select which devices you wanted the app to be available for, but that is totally gone now. Do I have to add something to my info.plist or am I missing something else?

Thank you!

Robert
CEO, App Tech Studios
04-08-2010, 05:15 PM
#2
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: Europe, Latvia, Riga
Posts: 35
Your app have to be made with OS 3.2

In your app info Base SDK must be 3.2 and that's all

a3team - founder
web: www.a3team.com
games in AppStore: Arco Pong, Avoid Maze, Sam the Fish
04-08-2010, 07:03 PM
#3
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: App Tech Studios, USA
Posts: 1,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihavenolife View Post
Your app have to be made with OS 3.2

In your app info Base SDK must be 3.2 and that's all
Thank you I knew that it was something simple!
04-09-2010, 06:03 PM
#4
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: App Tech Studios, USA
Posts: 1,363
One more question, what option do I need to choose under "Limit your App to only run on devices with specific capabilities"? I assume "No", because it doesn't matter what device, 3.2 and above (besides beta 4.0 devices, only the iPad), runs it. iScreamer! HD doesn't need a microphone, camera, or anything else like that.