Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #2381  
Old 10-18-2011, 08:03 AM
LostLegend LostLegend is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zevious Zoquis View Post
excellent! my brother pulled off a 1220 the other day so I need to up my own pb to improve the buffer.
1220?! And I thought my 700 was epic!
Reply With Quote
  #2382  
Old 10-18-2011, 08:18 AM
kpnuts kpnuts is offline
Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 52
Default

Hi yeah I have noticed some stuttering on the iphone 4s its not that bad but there is a slight stutter, which at times causes mistakes on the game.
Reply With Quote
  #2383  
Old 10-18-2011, 12:23 PM
Zevious Zoquis Zevious Zoquis is online now
Senior Member
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 763
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LostLegend View Post
1220?! And I thought my 700 was epic!
heh, yeah he's got me scared. My high score is 1251 and I didn't think I'd have to worry about him beating it but he pulled off 1220 and apparently he could have done quite a lot better than that becuase he had 1100 with 10 seconds to go but missed a couple of combos...If he happens to better my score I'm going to go nuts trying to get the top spot back.
Reply With Quote
  #2384  
Old 10-18-2011, 05:47 PM
Muscat's Avatar
Muscat Muscat is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 352
Send a message via Skype™ to Muscat
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zevious Zoquis View Post
oh and while you're at it maybe you can look into doing something about the new notification dropdown. It activates whenever you slash down from the top of the screen - very distracting...
Unfortunately that is 100% out of our control. Luckily it only brings down the little slider now, instead of popping down the entire Notification Center like it did in Beta's 1-4!
Reply With Quote
  #2385  
Old 10-18-2011, 05:52 PM
Ashflow Ashflow is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: MI
Posts: 711
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muscat View Post
Unfortunately that is 100% out of our control. Luckily it only brings down the little slider now, instead of popping down the entire Notification Center like it did in Beta's 1-4!
lol, I'm sorry you guys had to go through that
Reply With Quote
  #2386  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:45 AM
Zevious Zoquis Zevious Zoquis is online now
Senior Member
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 763
Default

oh damn, my brother got 1301 in arcade mode last night. Now I have to lose my sanity for the next few weeks until I manage to better that...

and I still have the stutter problem after about 6 rounds...gonna be a challenge.
Reply With Quote
  #2387  
Old 10-20-2011, 12:16 PM
LostLegend LostLegend is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zevious Zoquis View Post
oh damn, my brother got 1301 in arcade mode last night. Now I have to lose my sanity for the next few weeks until I manage to better that...

and I still have the stutter problem after about 6 rounds...gonna be a challenge.
You mean 2301? What mode was the 2X00 in, btw? My 700 ish was in Arcade.
Reply With Quote
  #2388  
Old 10-20-2011, 12:31 PM
Zevious Zoquis Zevious Zoquis is online now
Senior Member
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 763
Default

oh god no, not 2301! No, actually it was 1309. My personal best is 1251 so i have some work to do...

thats all in Arcade mode
Reply With Quote
  #2389  
Old 10-21-2011, 01:55 PM
LostLegend LostLegend is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,326
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zevious Zoquis View Post
oh god no, not 2301! No, actually it was 1309. My personal best is 1251 so i have some work to do...

thats all in Arcade mode
Haha, I'll be trying to catch up with my 750!
Reply With Quote
  #2390  
Old 10-21-2011, 02:09 PM
Trysis3 Trysis3 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 777
Default

this game runs like shit on my like shit on my 4th gen touch ,puss in boots on the other hand runs like a charm
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent