Support our Sponsors:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #101  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:30 PM
postmanmanman postmanmanman is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 230
Default



...what?!
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:32 PM
Blake.Reynolds Blake.Reynolds is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 22
Default

Thank you all for your patience and understanding.

Try and enjoy the game shield-free or wait for patch #1!
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:32 PM
Fletch11 Fletch11 is offline
Banned
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chocolate View Post
Heh, yeah.

For me, every time I spend $5 for a game (ESPgaluda 2, and now 100 Rogues) I can't play it when I buy it! But when I spend nothing (free game) or 99 cents, games work perfectly.
That's why I'm waiting on a sale and a few patches.
Expecailly from a relatively unknown dev.

Last edited by Fletch11; 05-04-2010 at 07:36 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:33 PM
your personal robot your personal robot is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Berlin
Posts: 3,300
Send a message via Skype™ to your personal robot
Default

Another HUGE bug.
After playing the first challenge and then starting a normal game again,
the level graphics are mixed with the challenge graphics + the sound is missing.

The thing is, I would LOVE to play it, since I'm coming back again and again, which is speaking for the game. So devs, please hurry.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:33 PM
your personal robot your personal robot is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Berlin
Posts: 3,300
Send a message via Skype™ to your personal robot
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blake.Reynolds View Post
Thank you all for your patience and understanding.

Try and enjoy the game shield-free or wait for patch #1!
It is definitely NOT just the shields...
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:34 PM
Tikicobra Tikicobra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 427
Default

Hey, maybe you guys should add a "back" button on the character select screen. I accidentally selected the easy difficulty and I had to restart the game to choose the normal difficulty.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:34 PM
Lions Lions is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: DC
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blake.Reynolds View Post
Wes Paugh, our programmer, should be posting soon. He told me on the phone he has located what he believes is causing the crash and it's a problem with the shield anim. files.

I don't believe it has anything to do with current gen iphones. Until our patch (which should implemented in the next day) just avoid equipping shields.

We're terribly sorry for the inconvenience.
Loving the game. Glad to hear it's just the shields. I was worried that I was jumping at straws with my earlier post about the buckler.

Oh and guys i'm the high score for the crusader at the moment . Which i'm sure is just cus the really good players just haven't died yet. lol
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:37 PM
New England Gamer's Avatar
New England Gamer New England Gamer is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 6,009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by postmanmanman View Post


...what?!
This happened to me too and I had to restart a new game - I was in the wall I thought somehow!

But if you look at that screenshot it illustrates what I was going to comment about. The character actually shows the equipment changes! Or at least the robes! How cool is that? Even some of the more sophisticated RPG's don't do that!
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:39 PM
Tikicobra Tikicobra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 427
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by New England Gamer View Post
This happened to me too and I had to restart a new game - I was in the wall I thought somehow!

But if you look at that screenshot it illustrates what I was going to comment about. The character actually shows the equipment changes! Or at least the robes! How cool is that? Even some of the more sophisticated RPG's don't do that!
Yeah, I picked up a chainmail and it totally changed the color of my tabard and cape. It was epic.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:40 PM
MidianGTX MidianGTX is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,765
Default

Amidst all the madness, I'd like to enquire about something that bugs me with a lot of iPhone games... what's with the blurry text? It looks as though the game isn't being displayed at the correct resolution or something, which is a shame because some of these games have so much effort poured into their pixel work and it's a flaw that really stands out.

I'm talking about this (view at max size):
IMG_0297.PNG

As you can see, the description text is a fine mixture of pixel perfect lettering and blurry crap. Even if it's a flaw in the engine/iPhone/whatever, I wanna know what it is, 'cause it annoys the hell out of me.

Oh, and to the dude that said the animation looked laggy, I agree. It seems as though the animation doesn't get a chance to finish before starting over on the next square, which gives it a strange "skipping" motion.

Neither are huge flaws, but they're noticeable to me and probably other people too. Aside from that (and the shield thing) I'm loving it, front page app for sure.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent