★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

pb de jeu au changement d'iphone

05-14-2010, 06:45 AM
#1
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
pb de jeu au changement d'iphone

j'ai synchroniser mon iphone et j'ai perdu toute l'avancé dans les jeux storm8, qui a la solution?

merci
05-14-2010, 06:53 AM
#2
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: 31.560499, -111.904128
Posts: 7,471
Parler en anglais seulement s'il vous plaît.

Hakuna Matata

05-14-2010, 06:57 AM
#3
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 197
Feeding that through Google Translate got me this:

I sync my iphone and I lost all the progress in games storm8, which has the solution?


MY ANSWER:

Did you delete the game from your iPhone, or did the save data just disappear?

Regardless, try restoring from a backup done before you synced your iPhone, and that should hopefully fix the problem.


MY ANSWER IN FRENCH (Google Translate):

Avez-vous supprimer le jeu de votre iPhone, ou bien les enregistrer des données tout simplement disparaître?

Malgré tout, essayez de restaurer à partir d'une sauvegarde effectuée avant synchronisé votre iPhone, et qui devrait, espérons résoudre le problème.

Games tested/testing: Arcane Clash, Trainyard, Zenses, Gravity Runner
05-14-2010, 07:07 AM
#4
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Australia, mate!
Posts: 8,419
Quote:
Originally Posted by dary54 View Post
j'ai synchroniser mon iphone et j'ai perdu toute l'avancé dans les jeux storm8, qui a la solution?

merci
I'm pretty sure you're not French, or you're not a native French speaker. "J'ai synchroniser" is in past tense, therefore, it should be "J'ai synchronisé".

hi
05-14-2010, 07:39 AM
#5
I would not be so sure

You would be amazed by the tremendous amount of mispelling and/or grammatical mistakes which can be found on any french internet forum on any given day.

En l'occurrence, il n'y a ici qu'un seul verbe écrit à l'infinitif en lieu et place du participe passé
05-14-2010, 07:53 AM
#6
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Australia, mate!
Posts: 8,419
To be frank, that sentence seems to be translated using a translator.

hi
05-14-2010, 08:14 AM
#7
My personal experience with google translate leads me to believe that the sentence would have been far cruder

By the way, since I spent half the night restoring mine, does anyone know why an ipod touch 3rd gen would crash and get stuck on the apple screen without any warning or peculiar reason ? (instable app, bad installation or else).

Last edited by Baalim; 05-14-2010 at 08:21 AM.
05-14-2010, 11:39 AM
#8
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
bonour ballim

Ballim serais tu français , car oui je suis français mais comme je me suis pas relu j'ai laissé passer cette horrible faute....

Mais le but de ma requète est mon pb de perte de niveaux, merci si tu as la solution en français...
05-14-2010, 02:16 PM
#9
On a besoin de plus de détailles - est-ce que tu as supprimé le jeu avant de synchroniser ?

Probablement, tu as sauvegardé ton iPhone avant. Je te conseille de restaurer une sauvegarde que tu as faite avant de perdre votre progrès.

(Je sais que mon français n'est pas parfait - ça fait dix ans que je l'étudie, mais je suis américain, alors parfois il est difficile de trouver des francophones ici.)
05-14-2010, 02:31 PM
#10
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: 37° 19′ 54.55″ N, 122° 1′ 52.25″ W
Posts: 1,116
funny how you people google translated that (I can speak french too). he/she aso seems to understand english (or know how to use google translator)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Random_Guy View Post
I'm pretty sure you're not French, or you're not a native French speaker. "J'ai synchroniser" is in past tense, therefore, it should be "J'ai synchronisé".
lol. you're a "grammar nazi"

Ce "forum" est en anglais, parle en anglais. Merci

Last edited by Tocarina; 05-14-2010 at 02:35 PM.