★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

how do i set an avater

05-15-2010, 07:25 PM
#1
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: Earth......for now
Posts: 679
Send a message via MSN to rooteboy
how do i set an avater

how do i set an avater instead of having the question mark picture
05-15-2010, 07:26 PM
#2
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
i believe only devs can

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ

05-15-2010, 07:29 PM
#3
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: Perv, why do you care?
Posts: 1,807
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznriceboi13 View Post
i believe only devs can
He means in his profile. Not in the threads.
05-15-2010, 07:31 PM
#4
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
he already has a profile pic so i'm guessing he means like on friends lists

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ
05-15-2010, 07:32 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: Earth......for now
Posts: 679
Send a message via MSN to rooteboy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mondae View Post
He means in his profile. Not in the threads.
i mean when you view people on your friends list and how to change the question mark picture to something else
05-15-2010, 07:36 PM
#6
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: Perv, why do you care?
Posts: 1,807
Quote:
Originally Posted by rooteboy View Post
i mean when you view people on your friends list and how to change the question mark picture to something else
I think it is near where you change your signature.
05-15-2010, 07:48 PM
#7
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: Earth......for now
Posts: 679
Send a message via MSN to rooteboy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mondae View Post
I think it is near where you change your signature.
yea i know where the option is but it wont allow me to change it
05-15-2010, 07:50 PM
#8
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
you have to be a verified dev
http://forums.toucharcade.com/showth...ghlight=avatar

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ
05-15-2010, 08:25 PM
#9
Joined: Feb 2010
Location: Perv, why do you care?
Posts: 1,807
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznriceboi13 View Post
Then how does water purifier lady have one in her profile?

See: http://forums.toucharcade.com/member.php?u=9544

Last edited by Mondae; 05-15-2010 at 09:50 PM. Reason: Put in link
05-16-2010, 11:44 PM
#10
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,652
Anybody can have an avatar on their profile page (I think) but only developers can have them show in threads. I have no idea where you can set it though.

 /l、
(゚、
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ Inconspicuous Group Cat?