★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Puzzle Quest Bugs

02-20-2009, 09:55 AM
#1
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Harrow , England
Posts: 514
Puzzle Quest Bugs

Hey i am at gallia in this game and on a quest called the prisoner to escort a captive sorcerer to the red tower - The home citadel of the riverguard. I cant find a sorcerer for a start then when i get to riverguard the part where u touch it just comes up visit the riverguard when i touch it nothing happens, it just disappears.
also i completed a quest in the same area to destroy the catapaults,but it is still saying progress is nought, on this quest and its not completed now the quest for catapaults is not there
anybody else get these bugs
thanx
02-20-2009, 10:02 AM
#2
works fine on my device. still playing and hooked to it lol

02-20-2009, 10:08 AM
#3
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Harrow , England
Posts: 514
i was hooked but cant get past this bit im sure imright in saying its a bug
02-20-2009, 10:25 AM
#4
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
I'll be the helpful IT guy (I am not an IT guy btw) and say "have you tried resetting the device?"....failing that "delete it from the iPhone and re-download it from the store"...as it doesn't seem to be a bug that other people get.

you'll want to reset/reinstall because the stolen catapult mission is your ticket to money at the start of the game.
02-20-2009, 10:44 AM
#5
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Harrow , England
Posts: 514
will i lose all my spells gold and stuff like that
How do u know other people are not getting it just cause 1 person said they dont get it either.
02-20-2009, 11:35 AM
#6
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 6
i think when you delete the app on the phone it says all data as well so you might lose the save game...hmmm...

maybe try and download the version again from your itunes account then resync the device? it might save the data? dunno - maybe someone else can help.

if it was a bug - lots of people would be mentioning it (as its happening very early on in the game)...just saying that's all...
02-25-2009, 02:52 PM
#7
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Harrow , England
Posts: 514
I uninstalled puzzle quest when chapter 2 came out and re-downloaded it and hey presto i already got past the bit that was bugged in my past game.
Yippeeeee im addicted again
02-25-2009, 03:40 PM
#8
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,553
I'm just about to do this quest so i'll report back if I have a problem or not later on.

For the record I chose yes to server saving but my wifi connection only works when I go to uni as I have no wireless.

One thing I have noticed though is sometimes when booting the game up, when you enter your first fight the graphics load up wrong so I have to close the app and launch it again.

3D modelling, design and sequential artist / GameCenter ID: Diab
02-25-2009, 03:51 PM
#9
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,026
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablohead View Post
I'm just about to do this quest so i'll report back if I have a problem or not later on.

For the record I chose yes to server saving but my wifi connection only works when I go to uni as I have no wireless.

One thing I have noticed though is sometimes when booting the game up, when you enter your first fight the graphics load up wrong so I have to close the app and launch it again.
Yeah I've had that happen to me once. It was quite bizzare!

Favorites: Siralim | Cavern | Dungeonism | Avadon | Solomon's Keep | Endless Depths | Tallowmere
Now Playing: Dungeons of Chaos UNITY EDITION | Siralim 2