★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Gameloft's Bridge Odyssey...

06-08-2010, 03:13 AM
#1
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 308
Gameloft's Bridge Odyssey...

Anyone get passed Island 2 Bridge 2???

How the heck do u connect to the other anchor?? only one anchor i saw in that level...

I love this game btw.
06-08-2010, 09:13 AM
#2
I remember there are stages where you need to make the sun go up to change the tide. Is it one of those? There are also some where you put the bridge only to a point, and the animals will still fall safely.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sammysin View Post
It is really expensive when you take into account that I spend over 40 a month on games for my iPhone. Get a clue.

Last edited by Beto_Machado; 06-08-2010 at 09:15 AM.

06-08-2010, 02:14 PM
#3
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 308
The level im stuck is at the lava thingy... inside a volcano or something..

there is only 1 anchor at the left. on the right side nada. just the cage. i tried a few structures but failed. maybe i need to study civil engineering lol
06-08-2010, 02:41 PM
#4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocotilos View Post
The level im stuck is at the lava thingy... inside a volcano or something..

there is only 1 anchor at the left. on the right side nada. just the cage. i tried a few structures but failed. maybe i need to study civil engineering lol
Stuck there too. Strange.
06-08-2010, 02:45 PM
#5
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 308
Im reading reviews in the iTunes that ppl are stuck at other levels... like Island 6 etc... so i guess island2 is passable.. but no idea how..

maybe there is some hidden ways to do it?? anybody can share?? i love this game.. but being stuck at Island2 really sucks..
06-08-2010, 03:01 PM
#6
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Springfield, MO
Posts: 45
I'm also stuck at that same lava level and I've played it off and on for a couple of weeks trying to work it out. Thought about looking it up online then I saw this thread and bet others were stuck there too.
06-08-2010, 03:03 PM
#7
Tried some zany stuff even triangles. Nothing works. All we got is up up up and 1 thing to put bridge on.
Edit: Triangles workbut worst part is when bridge breaks randomly while the animal is still on it! Unsolvable!

Edit: Got it! Make triangles going north east (as many as you can) and it will drop to become a bridge.

Last edited by LostLegend; 06-08-2010 at 03:08 PM.
06-08-2010, 03:07 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 308
Really guys?? then i wonder whether it is a bug or somthing? i wrote a review on the app already.. not sure if the dev is reading it... there tonnes of reviews..
06-08-2010, 03:09 PM
#9
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocotilos View Post
Really guys?? then i wonder whether it is a bug or somthing? i wrote a review on the app already.. not sure if the dev is reading it... there tonnes of reviews..
Found a youtube of it, look up to edited post.
06-08-2010, 03:13 PM
#10
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 308
Quote:
Originally Posted by LostLegend View Post
Tried some zany stuff even triangles. Nothing works. All we got is up up up and 1 thing to put bridge on.
Edit: Triangles workbut worst part is when bridge breaks randomly while the animal is still on it! Unsolvable!

Edit: Got it! Make triangles going north east (as many as you can) and it will drop to become a bridge.
Can u draw that for me?

edit: ok i found the youtube too. thanks LostLegend!! Seems everything is in youtube haha