★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

L.A.S.W Help...?

06-23-2010, 05:37 PM
#1
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
L.A.S.W Help...?

Alright so I just installed lasw and I opened it, and played a few games And loved it. I just now realized I can change maps and terrain. So I was obviously excited to change the maps from the default Continental Grassland. I tried changing it, but when I started the match, it was stll Continental Grassland... I tried changing maps and terrain and nothing happened. What's wrong?! I really want to change maps...
06-23-2010, 05:51 PM
#2
I think this is a known bug,
This is what I think you can try to do (not gaurenteed to work)
If you have an incomplete game, load it up and surrender/end the game, after you leave that game, if it still says you have an incomplete game, close/reopen the app. Then there should be no more incomplete games, then I think you can change the terrain/mutator/everything else.
That's what happened to me before, so this is all I know to do.

06-23-2010, 06:02 PM
#3
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
I just tried that, and it still loads the map on Continental Grassland. I just realized though, that everything else, I can change. The map size, credits to start with, Tech Level to start with... Everything.
06-23-2010, 06:37 PM
#4
Joined: May 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,433
No idea if this would work but you could try deleting the app and reinstalling?
06-23-2010, 06:48 PM
#5
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Ah, I've already tried that too... Dang it, I really want to change maps, otherwise it just gets boring...
06-23-2010, 08:00 PM
#6
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 157
Firstly, its random, so it never gets boring

I would try restarting iphone or ipod, then reinstalling the app.
06-23-2010, 08:23 PM
#7
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Well, the default continental grassland presets may have a lot of different ones to switch from, but all in all, it's just land surounded by ocean. No mater what shape the land is... I want to try one with rivers and lakes and islands and hen oceanic, and to be able to play on Volcanic or Tundra, or Desert terrain... I will try restarting my iPod and reinstalling, though.
06-23-2010, 08:24 PM
#8
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 157
If all fails, give Rasterman a PM. He's the beastly awesome guy who created LASW.
06-24-2010, 08:04 AM
#9
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
I sent him a pm, but I'm not sure he'll answer. Until he does, I would like to get as much help from here as I can. I REALLY want to be able to change maps... You know whenever you start a game,and it shows ou the Locale part. No matter what I set them to, it always says Continental Grassland. It always loads one of the Continental Grassland maps... I really really would like this fixed.