★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Indie Game Dev looking for feedback

02-26-2009, 01:20 PM
Indie Game Dev looking for feedback

Hi,

I'm an independent game developer, and I'm looking to find people who are interested in getting involved from a community/player perspective with me to help guide some of the direction of my current game. I've got a strong vision for what I'm doing, but there are a lot of ideas that I think would really benefit from early community feedback, and I'm a strong believer in creating a solid community feedback loop early, and using it often. I've posted on the developer forum, but it gets much less traffic than this forum, so I'm hoping this generates more interest.

The general game genre is maybe best described as hybrid ccg/rpg-mmo, quick gameplay tailored for iPhone attention span, but deep mechanics and a persistent world. (there are screenshots and a very brief game description on my blog, url in my sig) If this sounds like something you might be interested in playing, and you would like to contribute to the evolution of what I believe with be something we have yet to see on the iPhone, please either reply here, or get in touch with me (PM or contact info is on my blog in my sig).

The Touch Arcade forums are one of the best communities of players and developers I've found, I really appreciate the respectful tone and useful information I find here.

I've got another question, what is your favorite multi-player persistent world (MPPW) game? I'll start with mine: Lootwars. A game I do really like, and admire for several reasons...but it does leave me wanting so much more. I give the developers a ton of credit and props for many of the things they did. It's the best effort so far, imho.