★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
  • Publisher: Chillingo Ltd
  • Genre: Adventure
  • Device: iPad
  • Size: 71.9 MB
  • Version: 1.0
  • Price: $2.99
  • Average User Rating:
    Not enough votes.
App description: So I was sketching this new character, Generic Marine G to his friends, (hey, Im an artist, not a writer, okay). I set him up with a jetpack and a laser, and he was just boosting along, when SUDDENLY, MARTIANS WERE INVADING MY NOTEPAD! Quickly, I drew some power-ups, a whole new range of weapons, and that was it the fight for Earth was ON!!

In this fast and furious hand-drawn shooter, take on the alien horde in an addictive side-scrolling romp through a hilarious, Mars Attacks!-style battle for the fate of humanity.

INCREDIBLE HD GRAPHICS
Especially upgraded for this iPad version, Inkvaders features an awesome cartoony, hand-drawn 1950s graphical style in keeping with its comic-action genre, made all the more entertaining by its seamless, perfectly-fitting combat, movement and death animations, and its many smart, humorous touches.

ADDICTIVE GAMEPLAY
You will find this game hard to put down, and with 30 levels across 3 different terrains and countless upgrades for three different classes of weapon, you wont have any reason to put it down for a long, long time! Get stuck in its time to make those Martians PAY! And just when you think youre done, discover the Endurance Mode and settle down for some more challenging, alien-blasting fun!

POLISH AND PRESTIGE
The level of polish of Inkvaders its perfectly balanced gameplay, addictive replayability, pounding catchy soundtrack and thought-out controls all set it at the top of its genre in the Appstore. And once youve perfected your skills and youve bagged all the games Achievements, get in on the fully-integrated Crystal leaderboards and top your friends high scores!