★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

No more archetype?

07-23-2010, 07:53 AM
#1
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: LI, NY
Posts: 114
No more archetype?

Does anyone know why it was pulled from the app store?
07-23-2010, 07:54 AM
#2
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
as i posted in the archetype thread "Archetype 1.21 update revealed an issue w/ loading on certain devices. We are working w/ Apple to resolve this issue & will keep you posted."
they removed it so those who didn't update yet wouldn't and could still play archetype,

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ
07-23-2010, 07:57 AM
#3
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: LI, NY
Posts: 114
Oh.. ok then.
07-23-2010, 08:26 PM
#4
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 2
We are working w/ Apple to resolve this issue & will keep you posted."
they removed it so those who didn't update yet wouldn't and could still play archetype,
07-23-2010, 08:26 PM
#5
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Australia, mate!
Posts: 8,419
They removed it because they're fixing an issue. I hope comes back with more than just bug fixes though. They really need to add more content to win back customers.

hi