★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Review Section

08-10-2010, 02:32 AM
#1
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: LI, NY
Posts: 114
Review Section

I don't know anything about how this website is set up, so I don't know if this is possible or not. I was wondering if on the review section, instead of showing the replies, it could show a count of how many people rated it.

So like it would read: 5 stars, based on 2 rates

It won't show who rated it, but a number would be a novelty so you know how accurate the rating is.
08-10-2010, 02:37 AM
#2
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 756
Hmm...By rate do you mean the "Rate Thread" button? Because if you are talking about that, I second this. Sometimes I just want to know if the thread is actually bad or if it was just 1 person who rated it one star out of hate...Doesn't have to show who rated it.

-Alex

08-10-2010, 09:14 AM
#3
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,006
Just hover your mouse over the stars. It will tell you the exact average rating and how many users contributed.
08-11-2010, 04:21 AM
#4
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stroffolino View Post
Just hover your mouse over the stars. It will tell you the exact average rating and how many users contributed.
I don't think he is talking about the appinfo ratings, but the actual THREAD ratings...

-Alex
08-11-2010, 07:44 AM
#5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex Graal View Post
I don't think he is talking about the appinfo ratings, but the actual THREAD ratings...
That's what he answered - hover your mouse over the rating bar and it will underline it - move it towards the stars and it will say how many votes and the average.
08-11-2010, 08:28 AM
#6
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by New England Gamer View Post
That's what he answered - hover your mouse over the rating bar and it will underline it - move it towards the stars and it will say how many votes and the average.
Doesn't work for me...<.<

-Alex
08-11-2010, 08:39 AM
#7
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
it does work for me...

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ
08-11-2010, 08:40 AM
#8
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 756
Maybe it has something to do with the internet browser I am using... I am using something called Opera...

-Alex
08-11-2010, 08:41 AM
#9
Joined: Jan 2010
Location: where rice paddies grow...
Posts: 3,436
ah, i favor firefox, though i have chrome and ie installed

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_,)ノ
08-11-2010, 08:44 AM
#10
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: U.S.A.
Posts: 756
Quote:
Originally Posted by aznriceboi13 View Post
ah, i favor firefox, though i have chrome and ie installed
Yeah, me too, but this isn't my computer so I can't download firefox. :/ Hmm am I supposed to just hover my mouse over ratings? Because all it does is it underlines Ratings...

-Alex