★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Game doesn't work after update

08-10-2010, 12:07 PM
#1
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 519
Game doesn't work after update

Just updated Guitar Hero for iPhone... After the update this f****** game doesn't load anymore. Tried reinstalig,booting - Nada!

What shall I do?

Playing: Assassins creed 2, GTA: CW, Frogatto, Tilt toLive, Zen Bound 2, Aerox, Ninjatown Three of doom, Trundle
Most Wanted: ...
08-10-2010, 12:18 PM
#2
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: 31.560499, -111.904128
Posts: 7,471
So you rebooted properly by holding down lock and home buttons until the device turns off and on again and releasing the buttons when you get the Apple logo?
If you are on iOS4, try removing all your apps running in the background in the multitasking bar.

If nothing works, e-mail the devs and wait for another update. Not much else you can do.

Hakuna Matata

08-10-2010, 12:21 PM
#3
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBG View Post
So you rebooted properly by holding down lock and home buttons until the device turns off and on again and releasing the buttons when you get the Apple logo?
If you are on iOS4, try removing all your apps running in the background in the multitasking bar.

If nothing works, e-mail the devs and wait for another update. Not much else you can do.

That really p*** me off:-(. Bought the game only 4 days ago

Can someone find me the devs mail adress? Google doesn't find it...

Playing: Assassins creed 2, GTA: CW, Frogatto, Tilt toLive, Zen Bound 2, Aerox, Ninjatown Three of doom, Trundle
Most Wanted: ...
08-10-2010, 12:25 PM
#4
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: 31.560499, -111.904128
Posts: 7,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSwiss View Post
That really p*** me off:-(. Bought the game only 4 days ago

Can someone find me the devs mail adress? Google doesn't find it...
http://activision.custhelp.com/cgi-b...p_sid=CFV7c77k

Don't worry about it too much, if other people are experiencing the same problem then Activision should come out with an update to fix it.

Hakuna Matata
08-10-2010, 12:27 PM
#5
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBG View Post
http://activision.custhelp.com/cgi-b...p_sid=CFV7c77k

Don't worry about it too much, if other people are experiencing the same problem then Activision should come out with an update to fix it.
Hope so, tried the contact-form, but I need to register, but I don't wanted.

SO all I can do is waiting.

It would be great to hear if others have the same problem.

Playing: Assassins creed 2, GTA: CW, Frogatto, Tilt toLive, Zen Bound 2, Aerox, Ninjatown Three of doom, Trundle
Most Wanted: ...
08-10-2010, 12:30 PM
#6
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: 31.560499, -111.904128
Posts: 7,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by iSwiss View Post
Hope so, tried the contact-form, but I need to register, but I don't wanted.

SO all I can do is waiting.

It would be great to hear if others have the same problem.
I just checked the app on iTunes (UK) and there are lots of 1-star reviews that complain about the game not working after the update. You could also leave the game a review, expressing your anger.

Hakuna Matata
08-10-2010, 12:56 PM
#7
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBG View Post
I just checked the app on iTunes (UK) and there are lots of 1-star reviews that complain about the game not working after the update. You could also leave the game a review, expressing your anger.
You're great thanks!

Playing: Assassins creed 2, GTA: CW, Frogatto, Tilt toLive, Zen Bound 2, Aerox, Ninjatown Three of doom, Trundle
Most Wanted: ...
08-10-2010, 01:45 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,791
well you are in luck actvision is pretty good about fixing things.

compared to EA.. which i would not even bother to contact them about it, wont help. EA annoys me how they run on the appstore.. i doubt they would run there other software the same way.. or maybe they do for all i know.

chris.