Support our Sponsors:
Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #101  
Old 08-25-2010, 01:32 AM
yellowknife yellowknife is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
Default Bug report

Bug report: Due to button changes, it seems impossible to change individual game settings down, e.g. lowering audio clock. Pressing the 'A' button on Wiimote now launches the game.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 08-25-2010, 02:14 AM
nsotiriou nsotiriou is offline
Junior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Default Good work, keep on that....

There is a problen inside a game called Truxton. There are no sprites on the game and this is only with the Truxton I. The Truxton II works fine. Also it is a good idea the classic controler on the wiimote makes things easier.
We are all proud for your work.
Thank you

PS Why is it so difficult to have on portrait mode Full screen choice. I think that is lees complicated than lock screen.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 08-25-2010, 04:08 AM
Seleuco Seleuco is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Madrid
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bodobear View Post
is it possible to get rid of the nag screens every time you start a rom ? i think in newer mame ports the games create a file in the cfg folder for that and the nag screens are just showing up the first time you start a game.
also support for a Wii classic controller would be very nice.. a small donation for it itīs on the way
Thanks I understand the idea behind... so i not change that... sorry
i'll buy a wiimote classic this weekend... again thanks...

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowknife View Post

It would be great if TATE mode moved the virtual controls to the right location. There are quite a few old games that use this tall, narrow resolution. If this is too hard to implement, there could be a manual option to shift the virtual dpad.
I think too... pointed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowknife View Post
Bug report: Due to button changes, it seems impossible to change individual game settings down, e.g. lowering audio clock. Pressing the 'A' button on Wiimote now launches the game.
Yes.. i will fix in next version
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 08-25-2010, 04:11 AM
Seleuco Seleuco is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Madrid
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nsotiriou View Post

PS Why is it so difficult to have on portrait mode Full screen choice. I think that is lees complicated than lock screen.
To do that... we'll loose screen autorotation.. when i finish adaptative screen size... it is not possible to change ressolution in middle game if i do this...
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 08-25-2010, 04:24 AM
yellowknife yellowknife is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 174
Default BTstack

I noticed a new version of BTstack is out. I wonder if this will allow new features like multiple Wiimote support.

Thanks for making note of all our requests, Seleuco!
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 08-25-2010, 04:40 AM
cos cos is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Default Samples and artwork

First of all thank you very much for this fantastic emulator.

I was wondering if it somehow is possible to verify if you have the correct samples and artwork. I did manage to get the clrmamepro tool to work with the roms but I do not see any .dat file for the samples and the artwork. Would it be possible to supply these files as well, thanks?
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 08-25-2010, 04:46 AM
Seleuco Seleuco is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Madrid
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cos View Post
First of all thank you very much for this fantastic emulator.

I was wondering if it somehow is possible to verify if you have the correct samples and artwork. I did manage to get the clrmamepro tool to work with the roms but I do not see any .dat file for the samples and the artwork. Would it be possible to supply these files as well, thanks?
It's easy , download the ones i noted on the emulator help or in my wiki page. That's are the good ones.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 08-25-2010, 05:03 AM
cos cos is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Seleuco View Post
It's easy , download the ones i noted on the emulator help or in my wiki page. That's are the good ones.
That's great, thanks. Then i have the good ones already
I just thought that the reason why "Amor Attack" and "Solar Quest" are not working could be due to faulty artwork, but I guess that is not the case then.

I am really looking forward to your adaptative screen size implementation.
Once again thank you very much for your work and support!
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 08-25-2010, 06:25 AM
gsxrboy gsxrboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dylan1696 View Post
I know this might sound dumb, but I can't get any of my roms to run. They all are missing files. Where is a place that I might find ALL files needed for different games
I am getting the same thing, on every game it says the parts of the roms are missing, but they are actually inside the .zip archive. I also get an error that says the file system may be corrupt. If anyone has a help/fix clue, I'd be most happy to hear. Thanks !
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 08-25-2010, 07:21 AM
Yamo Yamo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
Default Almost idiot-proof tutorial of converting a Rom (Moon Patrol - romeodelta asked for i

Almost idiot-proof tutorial of converting a Rom (Moon Patrol - romeodelta asked for it) to iMame4all

You need
Windows:
Install clrmamepro and Total Commander, WinSCP

iDevice: install openSSH via Cydia to connect with WinSCP



Run WinSCP and connect to your iPod/Pad
(to get your IP tab Settings ->Wi-Fi->your Network)
login as root / pw is alpine
copy clrmame.dat from /private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/iMAME4all
to c:\Program Files\clrmamepro\datfiles\

Run clrmamepro as Admin
add File
create dir-> iMame4all
check NEW DATFILES above Profiles
double klick on that datfile (MAME4ALLROMs Datfile)
choose create default settings
window closes and scans datfile
click on settings and setup rom and sample path
Save as default/ close window

download mpatrol.zip for mame from romnation and transfer it to your iDevice (/private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/iMAME4all/roms)
start mame4all and load the rom:
youīll see an error: File 2a not found
youīll see also files that have been loaded (donīt quit mame4all)


run Total Commander

go to c:\Program Files\clrmamepro\datfiles\ and right click on clrmame.dat; press F4
the text editor opens; search (Strg+F) for mpatrol.zip
copy mpatrol.zip from your Dl Folder to spec. rompath of clrmamepro
select mpatrol.zip in your rompath and double click on it.
compare the zipped content with clrmame.dat in the editor
confusing isnīt it?
now look at the 3 last files that have been loaded on your iPod:
1m,1clj (size 32) and 2hx with size 256.
the missing File 2a is the same size (256)!
and there are only 2 files of this size in the clrmame.dat.
in Total Commander you see 2 interesting files:
mpc-4.2a but with wrong size of 512 and mpc-2.2h with matching size 256.
rename the last file to 2a since this one isnīt used by imame4all it should be a good guess.
go one dir up to close the zip file and switch to clrmamepro.
click on scanner. mark all options in the left/bottom section named <check fix>
Press new scan. Now a window pops up:

Set: mpatrol
Name: mpatrol
File: C:\Users\xxxx\Documents\MameRoms_Action\mpatrol.zi p

Do you want to rename the following wrong named ROMs?

2a -> 2hx (!!!!)
mp-s1.1a -> mp-snd.1a
mpa-1.3m -> mp-a.3m
mpa-2.3l -> mp-a.3l
mpa-3.3k -> mp-a.3k
mpa-4.3j -> mp-a.3j
mpb-1.3n -> mp-b.3n
mpb-2.3m -> mp-b.3m
mpc-1.1f -> 1c1j
mpc-3.1m -> 1m
mpe-1.3l -> mp-e.3l
mpe-2.3k -> mp-e.3k
mpe-3.3h -> mp-e.3h
mpe-4.3f -> mp-e.3f
mpe-5.3e -> mp-e.3e

Watch the first line. 2hx is already there. So donīt rename, keep it all and press NO. Next popup:

Set: mpatrol
Name: mpatrol
File: C:\Users\xxxx\Documents\MameRoms_Action\mpatrol\mp c-4.2a

Do you want to remove the file?

To keep it less confusing I recommend to press "No". If all goes well you can rescan and remove it later.
Next popup:
Set: mpatrol
Name: mpatrol
File: C:\Users\xxxx\Documents\MameRoms_Action\mpatrol\re adme.html
Do you want to remove the file?
Yes

After scan is completed copy the file to a save place. Transfer it to /private/var/mobile/Media/ROMs/iMAME4all/roms
on your iPod and restart imame4all, load the game and play.
If the rom crashes delete it immediatly from your clrmamepro work Dir (here C:\Users\xxxx\Documents\MameRoms_Action\mpatrol.zi p) to keep things in order and less confusing. Copy the original file again to that Dir and start again.

Itīs a trial and error search. You need the clrmame.dat to figure out what files and sizes are essential.
Total Commander is handy; you can explore, rename or delete files in zipped archives and copy them right away.
clrmamepro is essential for rebuilding the packs with correct checksums.
In fact clrmamepro was the hardest part to master.That drove me mad.
I hope this little tutorial may help you.

I converted 4 Roms so far: Moon Patrol, Galaga88, Donkey Kong and DigDug.
If somebody could upload them for sharing pm me.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright Đ2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent