★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Chaos ring framerate?

09-09-2010, 01:52 AM
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 1,224
Chaos ring framerate?

Anyone else notice how the framerate cap is pretty low? Probably mid 20's. Feels like ps1 games, but now with ipad and iphone 4 and new ipod touch, they really should raise the fps cap to at least 30fps =/
09-09-2010, 02:02 PM
Yep, between that and the missing sound effects I'm not even going to bother with this game. Going to delete it until there's an update.

Shame Square-Enix can't get a game to run well on an iphone.
09-09-2010, 04:08 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 909
Yes! It's not fun anymore without the sound effects.
09-09-2010, 09:12 PM
Joined: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 16
I think the framerate went down after the recent update, actually.
09-09-2010, 09:41 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Atlanta GA
Posts: 1,224
odd thing for me is that when I fast switched it back, the framerate seems to have rose o0"

This game is wack lol