★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Mirror's Edge with Korean signs?!

09-10-2010, 03:38 PM
#1
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 731
Mirror's Edge with Korean signs?!

Just downloaded Mirror's Edge but much to my surprise I found that the game has korean signs in all menus and on-screen text(!) Anyone else experienced this, and if so, knows where to push what buttons in order to fix it?
09-10-2010, 03:46 PM
#2
Quote:
Originally Posted by NickFalk View Post
Just downloaded Mirror's Edge but much to my surprise I found that the game has korean signs in all menus and on-screen text(!) Anyone else experienced this, and if so, knows where to push what buttons in order to fix it?
On the main screen, tap on the second menu option (at the bottom). When the column widens, choose the first (top) option. You'll see a translucent horizontal box with red arrows to the left and right. Click on the arrows till you see "English."

09-10-2010, 03:49 PM
#3
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 731
09-10-2010, 03:54 PM
#4
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Velke Mezirici, Czech Republic
Posts: 44
Downloaded from where? AppStore doesn't do that
09-10-2010, 03:55 PM
#5
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 731
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dammster View Post
Downloaded from where? AppStore doesn't do that
Yes it does! Or at least it did here!
09-10-2010, 03:57 PM
#6
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Velke Mezirici, Czech Republic
Posts: 44
Really? Wow. And Devs didn't repair it yet? Weird. Maybe update is in aprroval process.
09-10-2010, 03:59 PM
#7
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 731
Perhaps there's some oddity in the settings for the Norwegian language. (Like a faulty setting by the dev somewhere).
09-10-2010, 05:00 PM
#8
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,505
Mirrors Edge has this bug where is selects the wrong language. Its been discussed in the main thread already and EA's response on twitter was that they'll look into it. Hopefully it'll be fixed soon.