★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Lag in Der Riese (COD zombies)

09-30-2010, 08:43 AM
#1
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 56
Lag in Der Riese (COD zombies)

Anybody else lagging in the der riese map in COD: Zombies? My iPod touch 3g 3.1.3 is producing a HUGE lag and I was wondering if that's normal. Please reply with the severity of the lag (0-10), zero being no lag and 10 being unbearable lag. Please also provide your iPod model and firmware. Thanks!

Last edited by conory15; 09-30-2010 at 08:46 AM.
10-01-2010, 10:58 AM
#2
Joined: Sep 2010
Location: San Andreas
Posts: 4
im also experiencing lag, i would like treyarch/id software to fix this problem, but game is very playable on my iphone 2G , i reached round 48 (2 players) so yeah, also, they fixed performance so its great, i can finally play online (before the update online was a lag hell because more players, more zombies = lag)

but yeah, sometimes lag becomes annoying, if treyarch could fix it it would be amazing

also, try to use safe mode (if ur ipod touch is jailbroken) (i helps a lot) and use the detail level on low, or simply reboot before playing, also, try to use those memory application in the app store, theres one ( i dont remember the name) it can free over 50 MBs!, or if ur jailbroken, use Processes on SBSettings.

Try emailing treyarch or contact them
10-01-2010, 11:01 AM
#3
Joined: Sep 2010
Location: San Andreas
Posts: 4
my lag is 4/10 on der riese and when there a lot of zombies (more than 60) like 6/10 but its playable, on verruckt and shi no numa 3/10 and on natch der untoten 2/10
10-01-2010, 11:06 AM
#4
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,975
Have you guys tried restarting your ipods then setting the detail level to low? I found it helped a lot on my 2g ipod touch.

Lightning Strike Games Development Blog
10-01-2010, 01:39 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Super Earth - Our Home.
Posts: 5,565
1/10 on my iPod Touch 4G (so of course firmware 4.1). The lag wasn't really that noticeable though, that's why only 1/10.