★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
10-08-2010, 05:50 AM
#31
Joined: May 2009
Location: Daydream
Posts: 3,375
This is the time for you to contact Chillingo or the dev. You can also try to post in the iPhone game thread, in case the dev is looking there.
10-08-2010, 07:08 AM
#32
Quote:
Originally Posted by o0Autumn0o View Post
Level 20 has a mega issue, no matter how many times I complete it, mid chew the frog freezes.....annoying and I'm pissed off with games and bugs, if I screwed up in my job like these devs do, I'd have more than unhappy soccer players, I'd have the financial governing body on my arse.

It's not just one dev, it's a few, if it's not instant price drops, it's bugs, or under par stuff.

I've restarted my iPad numerous times, I've reinstalled the app, anything I'm supposed to do, to play a game I PAID for?
I dont know whats unique about your iPad or download, but I have got past level 20 without any problems.

11-26-2010, 06:17 PM
#33
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Bethesda, Maryland
Posts: 481
Got the update with Game Center and new levels. But it seems like achievements are broken. I have over 100 stars but none of achievements for getting 50 or 100 stars. Also have cut 3 ropes at once but that achievement didn't unlock either. Anyone else seeing these issues?
11-26-2010, 07:18 PM
#34
I've noticed with a few games since the Game Centre update that things like this don't auto update and you have to do them all over again. It seems some achievements register complete and some don't.
In Trucks and Skulls, it didn't register any of them and I had to do some levels again to get the achievements.
11-27-2010, 09:57 AM
#35
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheClaff View Post
Got the update with Game Center and new levels. But it seems like achievements are broken. I have over 100 stars but none of achievements for getting 50 or 100 stars. Also have cut 3 ropes at once but that achievement didn't unlock either. Anyone else seeing these issues?
Yep, we're seeing the same thing unfortunately. Would be nice if they could fix this with an update.
11-27-2010, 11:07 AM
#36
I just bought the ipod touch version.....
10-26-2012, 10:09 PM
#37
Can anyone explain why this requires iOS6?
10-27-2012, 12:06 AM
#38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mirkwood View Post
Can anyone explain why this requires iOS6?
Yep im using ipad 1 so no ios 6 for me and i cant update. Stupid chillingo
10-27-2012, 12:17 AM
#39
It's a shame, I love this game and would love to nab it for a buck.
10-30-2012, 04:18 PM
#40
Damn, I just gifted this app to someone who has an iPad 1... they can't use it because of iOS 6. I hope all the one star reviews makes them revert to iOS 5 for now.