★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Modern Combat 2 Multiplayer Can't Connect

10-08-2010, 01:28 PM
#1
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
Modern Combat 2 Multiplayer Can't Connect

Is anyone having a problem with the multiplayer on MC2? It won't let me connect and it says that the connection is lost even though im getting a full signal.
10-08-2010, 01:51 PM
#2
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 397
Quick match doesn't seem to be working, at least for me. Just choose the search for match option to find a game.

GameLoft: xRylinx | GameCenter: Rylin |
Currently playing: Real Racing 3, GT Racing 2, Oceanhorn
Waiting for: N/A
Owner of: iPad 3 64GB, Galaxy Note 3
10-08-2010, 02:05 PM
#3
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 7
it wont connect at all. i log in but it says connection lost after trying to connect
10-08-2010, 07:37 PM
#4
Joined: Sep 2010
Location: Philipines
Posts: 307
Quote:
Originally Posted by E_Domina View Post
it wont connect at all. i log in but it says connection lost after trying to connect
What kind of wifi connection do you have? I was having trouble connecting thru a wcdma/3g/gprs based wifi but regular dsl based wifi works fine.

Gamecenter username: marker1c. Now playing: Xcom Enemy unknown, Shadowrun Returns, LASW
10-08-2010, 07:41 PM
#5
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Australia, mate!
Posts: 8,419
Yeah... Quick Match doesn't work. But manually searching for matches does.

hi
10-08-2010, 07:42 PM
#6
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,040
Send a message via AIM to tzual
Quote:
Originally Posted by Random_Guy View Post
Yeah... Quick Match doesn't work. But manually searching for matches does.
It does work but you have to search for matches first so the system can have something to look through. Pretty pointless if you ask me..

Openfeint: Tzual12
GameCenter, Plus+, AGON, Crystal: Tzual

Feel free to add me