Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old 10-22-2010, 01:57 AM
RodmanSan RodmanSan is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: E-Troid, the Netherlands
Posts: 397
Default

After reading all the comments i finally gave in and bought the iPad version also....and i have no regrets....

I own the PSP, DS and Xbox 360 version of PQ....and till now i only notice a slight difference concerning the graphical effects between this version and the 360 one.
The iPad version wins in the end with all the extra's and of course the touch play.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-22-2010, 07:44 AM
tochan tochan is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 川崎、日本
Posts: 406
Default

gaaaah.. I wish I didnt open Steam (batman AA GotY is on 66% sale) and this thread.. -_-;;

poor wallet..
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-22-2010, 03:12 PM
WilliamG WilliamG is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Squeaker View Post
Just get used to tapping. It's not that bad, really.
That's just ridiculous. Makes no sense to tap in a game of this sort. Sliding is KEY and is less effort, and it works EVERY time UNLESS you just cast a spell just before.

It's a bug, a glitch, whatever you want to call it. I just hope it gets fixed soon since it's definitely troubling.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10-22-2010, 03:32 PM
pka4916 pka4916 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WilliamG View Post
That's just ridiculous. Makes no sense to tap in a game of this sort. Sliding is KEY and is less effort, and it works EVERY time UNLESS you just cast a spell just before.

It's a bug, a glitch, whatever you want to call it. I just hope it gets fixed soon since it's definitely troubling.
It was always tapping, and not a big deal...
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10-22-2010, 03:38 PM
WilliamG WilliamG is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pka4916 View Post
It was always tapping, and not a big deal...
If it's not a big deal, it shouldn't be possible to slide at any point.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 10-22-2010, 04:04 PM
pka4916 pka4916 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 2,176
Default

Maybe the sliding part is a bug.. and I hope they remove it..
Problem solved.... only for you, who seems to have a problem with it.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 10-22-2010, 04:24 PM
WilliamG WilliamG is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 282
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pka4916 View Post
Maybe the sliding part is a bug.. and I hope they remove it..
Problem solved.... only for you, who seems to have a problem with it.
Yes, clearly only me.
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 10-22-2010, 05:55 PM
Qordobo Qordobo is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,611
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WilliamG View Post
Yes, clearly only me.
Well I wonder why you swipe when the game help clearly explains it's tap, the bug is that there's some swipe. And frankly for this job tap is much better, for me, some match 3 with imprecise swiping irritated me quite a lot.

My personal request would be that many texts are too small, it's weird because for most it wasn't useful to have them that small. I think this will spoil the fun for me, too bad because other than that it's a great version and I don't think I'll be able to come back to the highly blurry doubled iphone version.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 10-22-2010, 07:09 PM
JoeBlonde JoeBlonde is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 174
Default

I agree texts and character icons are too small. Make them a little bigger and this will be perfect.
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 10-22-2010, 11:59 PM
mrdyer1984 mrdyer1984 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Shrewsbury PA
Posts: 65
Default

I've played it in most of it's forms...DS, PSP, iPhone, so on...while I like it, I still think it cheats :-). Five "four in a rows" followed by chaining six +5 skulls, killing me in less then two turns seems a little much...I remember the first time I played on the PSP, the first mission where you fight the thief...he killed me before I had a turn, that game almost made me smash my PSP :-) Thankfully it's forgiving when you lose...

Last edited by mrdyer1984; 10-23-2010 at 12:02 AM..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent