★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
10-26-2010, 07:36 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Location: In the SuperKittyloaf Linkshell
Posts: 372
How do you edit the cfg file? I saved it from iTunes, then I try opening it in Wordpad. But when it opens the cfg file just contains some text I saved to my clipboard earlier. I'm very confused.

~ Game Center ID: Amalah ~
~ Plus+ ID, OpenFeint ID: UnicornMoon ~
~ Playing: Tiny Wings, Chocolate Tycoon, Pocket Frogs, Sad Princess, Stylish Dash ~
10-26-2010, 07:39 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
program won't run when i edit the cfg file
araczynski posted this link earlier in the thread:
http://www.dosbox.com/wiki/Dosbox.conf

From the looks of it, there are 4 core options: simple, normal, dynamic, and auto. Dynamic doesn't work on my 4th gen iPod touch, but normal does. Normal is probably better than simple, and may help performance on some of the heavier games.

10-26-2010, 07:40 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
you need to scroll down on the right. file sharing is right below
no crap, the scroll bar does not move this is it , it does not go below this.... not a computer noob!!!! lol
10-26-2010, 07:40 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stirolak26 View Post
are there any nintendo (nes) emulators that run on win 3.0 or dos?
nesticle works and fwnes work. both extremely slow cause an emulator inside emulator is really slow
10-26-2010, 07:41 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by Delusionaltool View Post
no crap, the scroll bar does not move this is it , it does not go below this.... not a computer noob!!!! lol
haha sorry but it wasn't extremely obvious when I did it myself
10-26-2010, 07:42 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: ohio
Posts: 1,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
haha sorry but it wasn't extremely obvious when I did it myself
WTF why dont i have file sharing options...is there something i needed to install
10-26-2010, 07:46 PM
Also, speaking of which why is windoes 3.1 free? I thought microsoft is strict on its os's even old ones cause ppl could just use those instead of the new ones on brand new built pcs for basic internet, printing, word, etc.?
10-26-2010, 07:48 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mojoman0 View Post
nesticle works and fwnes work. both extremely slow cause an emulator inside emulator is really slow
what if someone codes one better and releases it online instead of the app store? Do you guys think it would be possible to make a good one (designed for the touch interface and all)? Apple couldnt do shat than could they? It would be useful for the ppl who grabbed this but misse dout on the native nes emu months ago or who recently got an ipad.
10-26-2010, 07:49 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,070
coolio
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0223.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	13.5 KB
ID:	24894  

😈

Last edited by sticktron; 10-26-2010 at 07:52 PM.
10-26-2010, 07:51 PM
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,361
A little more general info --

You can add an autoexec.bat section into the dospad.cfg file.

To make it easier to load Dos Navigator, gwbasic, and games, I added their folders into the path.

Code:
[autoexec]
SET PATH=C:\DN;C:\BASIC;C:\GAMES
I can start dn, gwbasic, or the games in the game folder from any folder now.