★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
11-06-2010, 07:04 AM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 325
Does anyone know how many missions I have to do before that guy contacts me for going back into Terran space? This is like the very beginning of the game. Thanks!
11-06-2010, 08:50 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juicebox_R View Post
Does anyone know how many missions I have to do before that guy contacts me for going back into Terran space? This is like the very beginning of the game. Thanks!
I am not sure, I forgot. However I think it was around 10 or so?

Not too many at all.

11-06-2010, 10:18 AM
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 7
ей вы суки давайте русский язык !!! я че зря только игру купил? когда русский будит жиды амереканские ?

when wakes update?

Last edited by jayr; 11-06-2010 at 10:24 AM.
11-06-2010, 10:36 AM
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: omaha, ne
Posts: 1,392
finally broke down and started playing the pixelated version on my ipad.... things are quite different from the previous version....

am i missing something or is there no mission indicator on your HUD? i.e. if i have to go to a planet, i have to flail about mindlessly in hopes of the little icon crossing my view?

i'm thinking if i accept a mission, i should be able to leave the station and see on my hud where to go automatically right? or do i have to go into the map before i leave, find the planet with the icon and double tap it to get it to be waypoint for the autopilot? just seems like an extra step for nothing.

also, is there a key for the icons while in space?
11-06-2010, 10:39 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by araczynski View Post
finally broke down and started playing the pixelated version on my ipad.... things are quite different from the previous version....

am i missing something or is there no mission indicator on your HUD? i.e. if i have to go to a planet, i have to flail about mindlessly in hopes of the little icon crossing my view?

i'm thinking if i accept a mission, i should be able to leave the station and see on my hud where to go automatically right? or do i have to go into the map before i leave, find the planet with the icon and double tap it to get it to be waypoint for the autopilot? just seems like an extra step for nothing.

also, is there a key for the icons while in space?
p.s. if your iPad's jailbroken, install FullForce and play the game in full HD glory.

err yes to the accept mission thingy, that's how it is.
11-06-2010, 11:27 AM
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 1,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by araczynski View Post
am i missing something or is there no mission indicator on your HUD? i.e. if i have to go to a planet, i have to flail about mindlessly in hopes of the little icon crossing my view?
Lol. Sometimes.

Quote:
i'm thinking if i accept a mission, i should be able to leave the station and see on my hud where to go automatically right?
That would be a nice feature.

Quote:
or do i have to go into the map before i leave, find the planet with the icon and double tap it to get it to be waypoint for the autopilot? just seems like an extra step for nothing.
That's what I've been doing. Or I just flail about for the icon.
11-06-2010, 12:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Location: omaha, ne
Posts: 1,392
thanks guys, at least i'm not missing something.

not jailbroken, will make a decision on that after ios4.2 rolls out...
11-06-2010, 12:35 PM
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 228
Anyone know where I can find alot of gold? I've checked Weymire and Pescal. Or somewhere I can mine them.
11-06-2010, 12:59 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 2,867
help please

i just started playng this game, how do i get out of the space lounge & back to the campaign? or do i have the completed the space lounge missions? thanks
11-06-2010, 01:07 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: VA
Posts: 1,112
How do I find wormholes? I have that thing that shows them on maps, but what am I looking for?

No Sig