★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: List of Amiga ports?

03-17-2009, 02:30 AM
List of Amiga ports?

I used the search feature before I made this thread, so I don't think this thread has been made before, but anyway...

I was just wondering, how many Amiga ports are on the iPod Touch? I can name 4 off the top of my head...

Amiga ports:

Pinball Dreaming
Onslaught
Super Methane Brothers
Nicky Boom
Payback
Krypton Egg
Crystal Quest
Rouge (Known as Rouge Touch in iPod Touch)
Secret of Monkey Island
Pinball Fantasies
Simon the Sorcerer

I recently started playing Pinball Dreaming and Super Methane Brothers, and it kinda got me interested in the Amiga, even though I have never owned one... so, are there any other ports out there?

Last edited by Pocketim; 08-15-2009 at 07:58 PM.
03-17-2009, 03:24 AM
I have the Pinball games for Amiga on the iPhone and honestly the lagging that happens when the ball gets near your paddle sometimes ruins it for me. I'd hold up until these Amiga ports are running more smoothly.

03-17-2009, 04:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benegesserit View Post
I have the Pinball games for Amiga on the iPhone and honestly the lagging that happens when the ball gets near your paddle sometimes ruins it for me. I'd hold up until these Amiga ports are running more smoothly.
The lagging occurs because of background processes running in the iPhone - there is no lagging whatsoever on iPod Touch for example. So there's nothing much we can do about them except for the user to force quit Safari and Mail and/or running the device in Airplane mode.

,,juuso // cowboy rodeo
03-17-2009, 05:18 AM