Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #821  
Old 12-17-2010, 09:50 AM
jack000 jack000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 345
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PPhimself View Post
I'm there too and nothing happens! What device do you have?

I'm playing it on a iPod 2G and maybe it could be that the game doesn't recognize the swipe gesture. Because the orange circle, which follows my finger after the spotlight appeared, is very laggy. Perhaps it's like tapping instead of swiping.
iphone 4.

now i got it, its a little different from what others said..

after the lightbulb appears, you swipe with the finger towards the lightbulb, so that the character shows straight to the light, keep the finger on the screen and DON'T lift it!! hold it above the lightbulb with the right finger..
NOW..with the left finger, grab the touchstick, swipe it towards the lightbulb, if u did it correctly, you can "move" the character in a circle, without moving him forward! and now swipe with the touchstick a little to the right, to the left and again and as you do, you should see the item slightly appear, do it for about 3 seconds and..voila!
managed it by accident and took some time to find out, it's really not really what the prof. told u to do, stupid description..
Reply With Quote
  #822  
Old 12-17-2010, 10:59 AM
PPhimself PPhimself is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 20
Default

Great...it works! Thank you jack!

I use the d-pad! All I have to do is touch anywhere on the screen with one finger, so that my character can't move forward when I use the d-pad. Then I use the d-pad and let the character look straight to the spotlight. Now just a little bit left and right with it's stick and it appears.
Reply With Quote
  #823  
Old 12-17-2010, 11:21 AM
jack000 jack000 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 345
Default

so i learneded accio, and suddenly the spell to open doors was activated too (a bug?), ok so i went back to quiddich and unlocked the red brick at the beginning, but due to the fact that there is NO game save, even in free play mode, i would have to replay every previous level AGAIN?? sorry but this is stupid, having to replay ALL previous levels because usually if u played them before u didn't get 100% in the level, seems just so stupid.
Reply With Quote
  #824  
Old 12-17-2010, 11:23 PM
ImNoSuperMan ImNoSuperMan is offline
Senior Member
iPad
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,515
Default

Time to finally start playing it. Been waiting for GC all this while

Quote:
What's New in Version 2.0
2.0(Current Update)
★ Game Center
` ☆ Leaderboards
` ☆ Achievements

★ All-New CD Quality Sound
★ Minor Bug Fixes



1.1(Previous Update)
★ All-New Controls:
` ☆ Virtual D-Pad
` ☆ Context Sensitive Buttons

★ Support For More Devices: (Any device that supports iOS 4.1)
` ☆ iPod touch 2nd and 3rd Gen now supported
` ☆ iPhone 3G now supported

★ Major bug Fixes
Reply With Quote
  #825  
Old 12-17-2010, 11:48 PM
VeganTnT's Avatar
VeganTnT VeganTnT is offline
Moderator
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,451
Default

I'm shocked at the support this game is getting. I got it thinking that it was just going to be a decent port and nothing more. Boy was I wrong!

They jumped on the initial bugs

Added virtual controls based on reviews (the new buttons plus the auto spell red brick allows my 3 year old cousin to play!)

Now full GC support and better quality sound
Reply With Quote
  #826  
Old 12-18-2010, 12:15 PM
Sllewji Sllewji is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 3GS, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default V2.0 v e r y s l o w

Just upgraded from v1.1 to V2.0 on an iPhone 3GS - and the framerate has dropped so far it makes the game completely unplayable.
Anyone else experience this?
Reply With Quote
  #827  
Old 12-18-2010, 12:42 PM
wengingin wengingin is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 14
Default

not bad maybe my mama like it.
Reply With Quote
  #828  
Old 12-18-2010, 12:55 PM
VeganTnT's Avatar
VeganTnT VeganTnT is offline
Moderator
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sllewji View Post
Just upgraded from v1.1 to V2.0 on an iPhone 3GS - and the framerate has dropped so far it makes the game completely unplayable.
Anyone else experience this?
I've been using an iPhone 3GS with jaibroken 4.2.1 with no problems at all.

Do you have a lot of apps open in the taskbar? Or was this the first launch after updating? Both would cause system memory to be low and the slowdown
Reply With Quote
  #829  
Old 12-18-2010, 12:56 PM
Vovin Vovin is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 6, iOS 8.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 8,252
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sllewji View Post
Just upgraded from v1.1 to V2.0 on an iPhone 3GS - and the framerate has dropped so far it makes the game completely unplayable.
Anyone else experience this?

Reboot your device.

edit: VeganTNT has beaten me.
Reply With Quote
  #830  
Old 12-18-2010, 01:48 PM
MICHAELSD MICHAELSD is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 481
Default

1.1 made the game crash on boot for me, while 1.0 worked fine. Does 2.0 fix the crashing problem so I can play again on my iPhone 4?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent