★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
12-17-2010, 09:50 AM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by PPhimself View Post
I'm there too and nothing happens! What device do you have?

I'm playing it on a iPod 2G and maybe it could be that the game doesn't recognize the swipe gesture. Because the orange circle, which follows my finger after the spotlight appeared, is very laggy. Perhaps it's like tapping instead of swiping.
iphone 4.

now i got it, its a little different from what others said..

after the lightbulb appears, you swipe with the finger towards the lightbulb, so that the character shows straight to the light, keep the finger on the screen and DON'T lift it!! hold it above the lightbulb with the right finger..
NOW..with the left finger, grab the touchstick, swipe it towards the lightbulb, if u did it correctly, you can "move" the character in a circle, without moving him forward! and now swipe with the touchstick a little to the right, to the left and again and as you do, you should see the item slightly appear, do it for about 3 seconds and..voila!
managed it by accident and took some time to find out, it's really not really what the prof. told u to do, stupid description..
12-17-2010, 10:59 AM
Joined: Apr 2009
Posts: 20
Great...it works! Thank you jack!

I use the d-pad! All I have to do is touch anywhere on the screen with one finger, so that my character can't move forward when I use the d-pad. Then I use the d-pad and let the character look straight to the spotlight. Now just a little bit left and right with it's stick and it appears.

12-17-2010, 11:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 345
so i learneded accio, and suddenly the spell to open doors was activated too (a bug?), ok so i went back to quiddich and unlocked the red brick at the beginning, but due to the fact that there is NO game save, even in free play mode, i would have to replay every previous level AGAIN?? sorry but this is stupid, having to replay ALL previous levels because usually if u played them before u didn't get 100% in the level, seems just so stupid.
12-17-2010, 11:23 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,514
Time to finally start playing it. Been waiting for GC all this while

Quote:
What's New in Version 2.0
2.0(Current Update)
★ Game Center
` ☆ Leaderboards
` ☆ Achievements

★ All-New CD Quality Sound
★ Minor Bug Fixes



1.1(Previous Update)
★ All-New Controls:
` ☆ Virtual D-Pad
` ☆ Context Sensitive Buttons

★ Support For More Devices: (Any device that supports iOS 4.1)
` ☆ iPod touch 2nd and 3rd Gen now supported
` ☆ iPhone 3G now supported

★ Major bug Fixes
12-17-2010, 11:48 PM
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,493
I'm shocked at the support this game is getting. I got it thinking that it was just going to be a decent port and nothing more. Boy was I wrong!

They jumped on the initial bugs

Added virtual controls based on reviews (the new buttons plus the auto spell red brick allows my 3 year old cousin to play!)

Now full GC support and better quality sound
12-18-2010, 12:15 PM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
V2.0 v e r y s l o w

Just upgraded from v1.1 to V2.0 on an iPhone 3GS - and the framerate has dropped so far it makes the game completely unplayable.
Anyone else experience this?
12-18-2010, 12:42 PM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 14
not bad maybe my mama like it.
12-18-2010, 12:55 PM
Joined: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sllewji View Post
Just upgraded from v1.1 to V2.0 on an iPhone 3GS - and the framerate has dropped so far it makes the game completely unplayable.
Anyone else experience this?
I've been using an iPhone 3GS with jaibroken 4.2.1 with no problems at all.

Do you have a lot of apps open in the taskbar? Or was this the first launch after updating? Both would cause system memory to be low and the slowdown
12-18-2010, 12:56 PM
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 8,712
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sllewji View Post
Just upgraded from v1.1 to V2.0 on an iPhone 3GS - and the framerate has dropped so far it makes the game completely unplayable.
Anyone else experience this?

Reboot your device.

edit: VeganTNT has beaten me.

Hi, you seemed to be lost on the Internets.
This is TouchArcade, where 2$ for a game is too much, 5$ is an outrage, and 10$ or more is putting sugar in their car tanks whilst killing puppies.
12-18-2010, 01:48 PM
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 481
1.1 made the game crash on boot for me, while 1.0 worked fine. Does 2.0 fix the crashing problem so I can play again on my iPhone 4?

Editor at iPhone Alley - Complete re-launch coming soon!
64GB black iPhone 5 - 32GB black 3rd-gen iPad