★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Seriously Game Center

11-21-2010, 10:38 AM
#1
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,559
Send a message via AIM to RttaM Send a message via Yahoo to RttaM
Seriously Game Center

Whenever I remove a game from Game Center I'd very much so like the Achievements to be wiped too. Why? Because I'm a perfectionist. But does that happen? No.
11-21-2010, 10:41 AM
#2
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,147
sjobs@apple.com

OpenFeint / Gameloft ID: KiranB28
Hooked On: Cut The Rope, Bookworm, Samurai II
Reckless Racer, Modern Combat 2 (add me!)

11-21-2010, 12:15 PM
#3
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 4,568
What do you mean? Just hit this button:



It takes the game and achievements off your account


Twitter: @Zincous
11-21-2010, 12:30 PM
#4
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 2,415
Quote:
Originally Posted by zincous View Post
what do you mean? Just hit this button:



it takes the game and achievements off your account

you removed mega jump?!?!?!?!
11-21-2010, 12:32 PM
#5
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 4,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by Osujxu View Post
you removed mega jump?!?!?!?!
Lol.....just used it as an example. It was on my old iPod, and a second account. So nothing was harmed in the making of this screenshot

I wouldn't take it off my main account though, I have nearly 20 achievements from it!

Twitter: @Zincous
11-22-2010, 06:22 AM
#6
Senior Member [Original Poster]
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,559
Send a message via AIM to RttaM Send a message via Yahoo to RttaM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zincous View Post
What do you mean? Just hit this button:



It takes the game and achievements off your account

It only removes the Leadboard and when i download the game again, it has the achievements.
11-22-2010, 01:34 PM
#7
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 4,568
Quote:
Originally Posted by RttaM View Post
It only removes the Leadboard and when i download the game again, it has the achievements.
It also takes the achievement count off your account total. And yeah they are stored on their servers still, if you don't want the game enough to delete it, don't redownload it then!

This is so peoples data and progress is still saved when you delete the app and then bring it back later, you still have the achievements. Not something to complain about.

Twitter: @Zincous