Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > Upcoming iPhone and iPad Games

Old 12-01-2010, 06:39 PM

Default Age of Trains (by Amazing Games)

UPDATES
2010.12.30: Screenshots and info about the strategic map

2010.12.19: Screenshots and info about the historic campaigns

2010.12.14: Screenshot and historic CAMPAIGNS and Great Leaders introduced

2010.12.06: SANDBOX train simulator mode explained

Hi there,

Some of you might have heard bits and pieces of a train game called Railroad Revolution last year. Development is now nearing completion, and it has got a real name - Age of Trains - so I thought this would be a good opportunity to let you see - for the very first time - Age of Trains running on an iPad.

I have been running a small indie game studio for fifteen years now, but this is my largest project ever - I have been actively developing this game ever since the AppStore was announced some 2 1/2 years ago.

Age of Train is a) part sandbox historic train simulator and b) part lighthearted strategy with historic campaigns, exploration, research, development, management and great leaders... but to make it easy for casual players and people on the go, the game has got a very casual friendly structure. I will be happy to elaborate more on the game itself and show you more pics and movies soon, but right now - please enjoy the attached images.

Best regards,
Sven
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AoT-Roundhouse1.jpg (351.3 KB, 129 views)
File Type: jpg AoT-Roundhouse2.jpg (325.1 KB, 66 views)
File Type: jpg AoT-Roundhouse3.jpg (383.0 KB, 57 views)

Last edited by ChezDoodles; 12-30-2010 at 01:46 PM.. Reason: Added links to developer updates
Old 12-01-2010, 08:49 PM
iPad Air, iOS 7.x

oooh... this looks great..
This is going on my buylist, when it comes out.
Would it be still this year?
Old 12-01-2010, 08:58 PM
iPad (3rd Gen)

elaborate more! or perhaps! a video clip speaks a whole chapter of a book!
Old 12-06-2010, 12:15 PM
iPad Air, iOS 7.x