Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #621  
Old 04-27-2011, 06:31 AM
Ayjona Ayjona is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,570
Default

Does anyone know if the new update resolves the inability to save settings (and thus get rid of the hint arrow permanently)?

Not enough space to update at the moment, so I might hold off if it does not.
Reply With Quote
  #622  
Old 04-27-2011, 07:08 AM
thevagrant thevagrant is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 612
Default

No it does not. You can safely wait for a real fix...
Reply With Quote
  #623  
Old 04-27-2011, 08:13 AM
Ayjona Ayjona is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thevagrant View Post
No it does not. You can safely wait for a real fix...
Safely, but not with much hope Thanks fer the info!
Reply With Quote
  #624  
Old 04-27-2011, 08:20 AM
Psac42 Psac42 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 327
Default

It's good to see more frequent releases, maybe more fixes are down the road, but it's a hassle when I need to jump through hoops to make enough room to update the damn game.
Reply With Quote
  #625  
Old 04-27-2011, 08:29 AM
Ayjona Ayjona is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,570
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Psac42 View Post
It's good to see more frequent releases, maybe more fixes are down the road, but it's a hassle when I need to jump through hoops to make enough room to update the damn game.
Methinks Apple update system could need an upgrade. Currently, when updating through iTunes, the old version of Puzzle Quest 2 is not removed until the new one has been installed, and thus the space issues. Directly from the phone, you also have to make space for the download, swelling the space requirements further. And, thanks to the automatic deletion of game files from the phone when an app is removed (what must be one of the most thoughtless and limiting implementations in the history of application management, and one of iOS' few but true flaws), we cannot even remove Puzzle Quest 2 before updating...

Here's to jailbreak and iFile, and the resulting ability to manually back up savegames.
Reply With Quote
  #626  
Old 12-15-2011, 08:05 PM
strivemind strivemind is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,587
Default

The original (non-freemium) Puzzle Quest 2 just got an update...
Quote:
Increased game performance and bug fixes. We also added Japanese support and an in-game store that will allow you to buy resources that will upgrade your equipment.
What I'm wondering, is that did they turn this one into a freemium as well?
Reply With Quote
  #627  
Old 12-15-2011, 08:07 PM
Drexiel Drexiel is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ponce, PR
Posts: 1,653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strivemind View Post
The original (non-freemium) Puzzle Quest 2 just got an update...


What I'm wondering, is that did they turn this one into a freemium as well?
so they finally got around fixing the bugs from the PQ2 paid version?.... about damn time... i was going to buy it but i guess im gonna stick with the freemium version
Reply With Quote
  #628  
Old 12-15-2011, 08:59 PM
chris1a chris1a is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,304
Default

" in-game store that will allow you to buy resources that will upgrade your equipment"

Yay....well as long as it doesn't change the original gameplay design in anyway.

Really IAP gonna backlash on Apple unless they clean up the AppStore. Devs are goin crazy with these IAP/freemium stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #629  
Old 12-15-2011, 09:23 PM
1nonya1 1nonya1 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 200
Default

PQ2 1.1.1 was 1.2GB in size. This 1.2.0 update is only 596MB.
Why is it now half the size?
Reply With Quote
  #630  
Old 12-15-2011, 09:29 PM
VeganTnT's Avatar
VeganTnT VeganTnT is offline
Moderator
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 4,451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1nonya1 View Post
PQ2 1.1.1 was 1.2GB in size. This 1.2.0 update is only 596MB.
Why is it now half the size?
596 is the compressed size. Once downloaded it expands to about 1.3gb
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent