Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > Jailbreaking and Installer Apps

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2010, 11:41 AM
Attackid Attackid is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 31
Default [Tutorial] How to copy Tunein radio recordings to your computer

use winscp, ifile, iPhone browser or watever you use and go to private/var/mobile/applications then find the tunein radio app number go onto that then Documents. You should see a couple folders in there depending how many recordings you have. Pick one and inside there are many files you need the one with no extention on it its just a normal file copy it where ever you want most preferred your computer. Next add .Wav to the end of it then you can listen to it don't add mp3 only Wav.

P.S. I'm writing this on my touch device once I get to a computer I'll explain it better

Cheers

Last edited by Attackid; 12-30-2010 at 02:18 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2011, 10:52 PM
theocho8a theocho8a is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

hey i tried this but its not working, i even tried to put .mp3 just in case. also im not sure what you mean by no extensions, all the big files i see have a .0 , .1, and so on at the end of them.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2011, 08:02 AM
Attackid Attackid is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 31
Default

Sorry it's hard explain but your on the right track, the files with 0.1 and ect just add .wav so it would look something like this 4743736.1.wav
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2011, 09:17 PM
theocho8a theocho8a is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Okay so now I know I found them, but it doesn't matter wether I put mp3 or wav, I think i read somewhere that u can only take the recordings from an older version. Anyways thanx and I'll keep searching
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-04-2012, 05:13 PM
POINZY POINZY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
Default Here's what to do.

You have to select a stream that you have tested by adding the extension .mp3 or .aac whichever shows up in the app next to the time bar as you are recording. Now that you've recorded, added the extension, and played it on your pc mac or using winamp for your phone, you know what stream works for you. I have dozens of streams that I use including some that stream 128 kb mp3's of nationally syndicated talk shows all day and night. I use Tunein Radio Pro v6.0 now, and for as long as I can remember this is how I've done it.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-04-2012, 05:17 PM
POINZY POINZY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
Default The Answer

You have to select a stream that you have tested by adding the extension .mp3 or .aac whichever shows up in the app next to the time bar as you are recording. Now that you've recorded, added the extension, and played it on your pc mac or using winamp for your phone, you know what stream works for you. I have dozens of streams that I use including some that stream 128 kb mp3's of nationally syndicated talk shows all day and night. I use Tunein Radio Pro v6.0 now, and for as long as I can remember this is how I've done it.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-04-2012, 05:27 PM
POINZY POINZY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
Default The Answer

You have to select a stream that you have tested by adding the extension .mp3 or .aac whichever shows up in the app next to the time bar as you are recording. Now that you've recorded, added the extension, and played it on your pc mac or using winamp for your phone, you know what stream works for you. I have dozens of streams that I use including some that stream 128 kb mp3's of nationally syndicated talk shows all day and night. I use Tunein Radio Pro v6.0 now, and for as long as I can remember this is how I've done it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-04-2012, 05:30 PM
POINZY POINZY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
Default Here's what to do.

You have to select a stream that you have tested by adding the extension .mp3 or .aac whichever shows up in the app next to the time bar as you are recording. Now that you've recorded, added the extension, and played it on your pc mac or using winamp for your phone, you know what stream works for you. I have dozens of streams that I use including some that stream 128 kb mp3's of nationally syndicated talk shows all day and night. I use Tunein Radio Pro v6.0 now, and for as long as I can remember this is how I've done it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-04-2012, 05:31 PM
POINZY POINZY is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theocho8a View Post
Okay so now I know I found them, but it doesn't matter wether I put mp3 or wav, I think i read somewhere that u can only take the recordings from an older version. Anyways thanx and I'll keep searching
You have to select a stream that you have tested by adding the extension .mp3 or .aac whichever shows up in the app next to the time bar as you are recording. Now that you've recorded, added the extension, and played it on your pc mac or using winamp for your phone, you know what stream works for you. I have dozens of streams that I use including some that stream 128 kb mp3's of nationally syndicated talk shows all day and night. I use Tunein Radio Pro v6.0 now, and for as long as I can remember this is how I've done it.
Reply With Quote

Reply


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent