★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Silent Hill Like game (no name right now...)

01-02-2011, 04:18 AM
Silent Hill Like game (no name right now...)

Hi there
at first let me introduce myself - I'm a indie developer - and since a year or so I'm developing a game (with an second artist)
We are working on an Silent Hill like game.

here a "gameplay" trailer (actually this are all scenes rendered straight from the device + some post product)

here a screenshot (we don't have a name yet...)

(gui and some other stuff turned off... so we don't spoil anything )

Here are some info's (gameplay trailer will follow in a few days)
-the games is in around 75% done.
-we plan not to include fight scenes (or reduce them to a minimum )
-you actually don't play in a town/city its more the environment around. (forest etc)
-the game is heavy scripted - should mean that a lot of things are going on while you walk through the "world"
-I hope you will like the story - its twisted, wired and hopefully scary enough!!
-This game is actually planed as an "prolog"

I hope we can get some help from you guys
we are searching for a name (temporary it is Silent Forest) maybe you have some ideas?
and what do you think - what we can add besides normal "melee attacks"? I mean fighting is fun but running away from sounds you hear is much better!!

Ps. I'm not an native English speaker so sorry for the mistakes

Last edited by fiveleggedmonster; 01-20-2011 at 07:25 AM.
01-02-2011, 04:23 AM
Doctor of Game of the Week-ology
YES! YES! Continue developing it! Don't stop now. The screenshot is AMAZING. If I can get more info this just might be an instabuy. So NO, don't throw it away! Keep it. Trust me. I know what I'm talking about.

Also, Welcome to TouchArcade!

- Crex

01-02-2011, 08:55 AM