★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Saved Games...help!

03-26-2009, 05:01 PM
#1
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 567
Saved Games...help!

Ok, the reason I am posting here is that this question relates specifically to Puzzle Quest. I have made a LOT of progress in the game, but I am not close to finishing yet (maybe 25 hours in). However, my iPod has been acting up (sound from left ear muted for both speakers and headphones...and a couple other minor annoyances), so I was going to exchange it since I have 90 days at the place I bought it.

Is there anyway for me to keep my saved progress if I exchange my iPod? Any help is greatly apprecaited! I hate to start from the start just because of theses issues.

Thanks!

I am the managing editor of nodpad.com.

Sporting an iPod Touch 2 Gen
03-26-2009, 05:05 PM
#2
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,215
back it up, when you sync it with the new one you will have the saved games on that device

Boiler Up!
*Hated By Many, Loved By Few*

03-26-2009, 05:07 PM
#3
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,099
Quote:
Originally Posted by jchampl View Post
back it up, when you sync it with the new one you will have the saved games on that device
this is the best option but you will most likely onlly have 2o hours of your 25 like when i restored i had 2 levls missing from my HoS

Current faves:UniWar,Glyder, Assasin's Creed, Wolfenstein,Zenonia(beta testing)
☻/ my review site:cheatcodes4chicos
/▌reviewer at: appmania
/ \ There you go rocketman I've moved on from hobocity
03-26-2009, 05:09 PM
#4
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 1,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by inferi22 View Post
this is the best option but you will most likely onlly have 2o hours of your 25 like when i restored i had 2 levls missing from my HoS
It should restore everything - maybe you didn't backup after you did those 2 levels .

 /l、
(゚、
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ Inconspicuous Group Cat?
03-26-2009, 05:18 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,099
i tried to but didnt work

Current faves:UniWar,Glyder, Assasin's Creed, Wolfenstein,Zenonia(beta testing)
☻/ my review site:cheatcodes4chicos
/▌reviewer at: appmania
/ \ There you go rocketman I've moved on from hobocity
03-26-2009, 05:36 PM
#6
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,215
its worked everytime flawlessly everytime for me

Boiler Up!
*Hated By Many, Loved By Few*
03-26-2009, 05:43 PM
#7
Joined: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,099
Sux 4 me

Current faves:UniWar,Glyder, Assasin's Creed, Wolfenstein,Zenonia(beta testing)
☻/ my review site:cheatcodes4chicos
/▌reviewer at: appmania
/ \ There you go rocketman I've moved on from hobocity
03-26-2009, 08:45 PM
#8
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 567
Thanks for the help! I just wanted to be sure before I assumed the backup would restore on a new iTouch.

I am the managing editor of nodpad.com.

Sporting an iPod Touch 2 Gen