★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iBabalu - Conga Drum Game

03-28-2009, 02:16 PM
iBabalu - Conga Drum Game

Hello everyone, I just submitted my first game to the store and if I jumped through all the hoops correctly it should show up for sale in a week or so.

I have been creating games for over 2 decades now so working with the iPhone was a little bit of a flashback to when computers had lower resolution screen.

iBabalu is a fairly simple game where you play along to different songs or can just free form drum along to any songs on your iPod. It was just a few weekends worth of work - basically trying to make something fun while getting familiar with the iPhone environment. The iPhone is fun! Both to develop for, but also just to play other games on.

The artist on the game is Brian Hahn, who created artwork for me a long time ago for "The Incredible Machine".

Anyway here are a few screens shots. I'll try to upload a video to this thread in the next few days.

Last edited by KevinRyan; 03-28-2009 at 02:26 PM.
03-29-2009, 06:20 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by KevinRyan View Post
Hello everyone, I just submitted my first game to the store and if I jumped through all the hoops correctly it should show up for sale in a week or so.

I have been creating games for over 2 decades now so working with the iPhone was a little bit of a flashback to when computers had lower resolution screen.

iBabalu is a fairly simple game where you play along to different songs or can just free form drum along to any songs on your iPod. It was just a few weekends worth of work - basically trying to make something fun while getting familiar with the iPhone environment. The iPhone is fun! Both to develop for, but also just to play other games on.

The artist on the game is Brian Hahn, who created artwork for me a long time ago for "The Incredible Machine".

Anyway here are a few screens shots. I'll try to upload a video to this thread in the next few days.