★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
02-17-2011, 08:22 AM
Joined: Dec 2010
Location: What?
Posts: 307
Heheh, last night I was thinking that this game does feel like WoW, just for the fact that I leave out 6 dudes because their classes aren't the ones needed (or are not as effective).

I've also been wondering how can you guys solo heal with the bard? I can't seem to be able to do it when I'm under heavy fire (well, when there are mobs around that can't be aggro'd). So far I've been using Monk/Cleric/Mage/Bard and Monk/Cleric/Barbarian/Bard (sometimes I switch out the bard and put both mage and barbarian together).

Twitter: @azuvidexus
02-17-2011, 03:20 PM
Joined: Aug 2010
Location: Westfield, IN
Posts: 15
I'm sure someone has already mentioned this, but to self heal my bard, I just tap on him, then slide away from him and quickly slide back (without removing my finger). Then use whatever healing ability he has. Works for auto healing skills, as well. And same for your cleric!

02-17-2011, 05:28 PM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 13
What's after Haggerdom? Are there anymore levels after that?
02-17-2011, 06:54 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 325
Quote:
Originally Posted by Teemberland View Post
What's after Haggerdom? Are there anymore levels after that?
There are 2 more worlds after Haggerdom, about 20 more levels.
02-17-2011, 07:02 PM
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 147
Definitely do NOT want to see a bunch of damage and healing numbers on-screen. All for slightly tweaked U.I., but i don't need to start seeing stats all over the place when the little health bar does just fine. The only thing I ask for are the character portraits for quick selection...
02-17-2011, 07:17 PM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 149
Send a message via ICQ to makitango Send a message via Skype™ to makitango
And I don't even need this. Just need a fix for the overlay problem, that's all. More buttons and on-screen-information would destroy the awesome way of keeping things basic. BH is right where it needs to be, even without multiplayer and/or Gamecenter.
02-17-2011, 07:21 PM
And how would you fix the overlay problem without buttons?

I would like to hear an idea from you, since I don't see how it can be done otherwise, unless further complicating matters.

Game Center: Hot-Wire Gamespy: The_Tower_Defender
Currently Playing: Galaxy on Fire II HD, Gun Bros 2, Minigore 2, RAD Soldier, Block Fortress, Real Racing 3
02-17-2011, 07:48 PM
Joined: May 2010
Location: Burlingame CA
Posts: 2,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tower Defender View Post
And how would you fix the overlay problem without buttons?
Maybe multiple taps could cycle among overlapping characters?
02-17-2011, 09:25 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 6,897
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaviddesJ View Post
Maybe multiple taps could cycle among overlapping characters?
02-17-2011, 10:10 PM
Joined: May 2010
Location: Burlingame CA
Posts: 2,387
I'll take that as only a tentative vote of support.