★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Best Tower Defense game

10-30-2008, 03:22 PM
Send a message via AIM to fpugirl
Best Tower Defense game

I have never tried a Tower Defense game before, but after reading all of the forums on here, I would like to try one. I know there are a few out now, with Fieldrunners seeming to be the most popular (although everyone wants an update). Can someone suggest which is the best bang for my buck? I'd prefer to only buy one. And I'd like one that will give me a good amount of play time. All suggestions are welcome. Thanks!

I'm on twitter: http://twitter.com/fpugirl iTD, 7 Cities, The Creeps, geoDefense (i love TD games!!), Supermarket mania, Stone Loops...current fave games
10-30-2008, 03:25 PM
Fieldrunners is the best I've tried, even without the upcoming update.

I'm still undecided about buying besiegement, but I'm curious what others think about it.

10-30-2008, 03:36 PM
Fieldrunners without a doubt!! An update that adds sound and a whole host of new features is due out shortly. Its very addictive and cute. As a first time TD player (unless Age of Empires counts!) I found Mote-M difficult to grasp for a beginner. There was too much going on without much explanation. I gave it a few tries but just came away dazed and confused. With Fieldrunners - you dont need to know anything - the interface is clean and simple. As soon as the game starts - it is pretty straight forward, although there is a mini help guide within the game if you need it. Fieldrunners is much more simple and that makes working out your strategies much more fun. It's the first game I have played on the iPhone for more than an hour straight. Definitely recommend it!
10-30-2008, 03:42 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dimsum View Post
I found Mote-M difficult to grasp for a beginner. There was too much going on without much explanation. I gave it a few tries but just came away dazed and confused.