★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPad Simulator Screenshots?

02-23-2011, 03:39 PM
#1
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,799
iPad Simulator Screenshots?

I need to take some screenshots for the App Store. As many of you are aware, iPad screenshots must be 768x1024. The iPad simulator is only 426x554. Am I meant to enlarge the simulator screenshot or just center it nicely inside a large frame?

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
02-23-2011, 03:54 PM
#2
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by starjimstar View Post
I need to take some screenshots for the App Store. As many of you are aware, iPad screenshots must be 768x1024. The iPad simulator is only 426x554. Am I meant to enlarge the simulator screenshot or just center it nicely inside a large frame?
Can't you take a screencap directly from the ipad itself and then mail yourself the picture?

Edit: Or do you not own an iPad?

Games: Boom Boat | Boom Boat 2
Developer: Razoric.com
Social: Twitter | Facebook
02-23-2011, 03:59 PM
#3
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,799
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razoric View Post
Can't you take a screencap directly from the ipad itself and then mail yourself the picture?

Edit: Or do you not own an iPad?

Sorry, I didn't make that clear. I don't have an iPad.

 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
02-23-2011, 04:04 PM
#4
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,799
I figured it out.



 /l、
(゚、 。 7
 l、 ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
02-23-2011, 04:04 PM
#5
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 1,913
lol wow
02-23-2011, 04:06 PM
#6
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Posts: 269
nvm lol

Games: Boom Boat | Boom Boat 2
Developer: Razoric.com
Social: Twitter | Facebook