Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #431  
Old 07-12-2011, 08:04 AM
bigE1669 bigE1669 is offline
Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ill
Posts: 89
Default

ok. i am confused. the right now in the appstore, the game costs $4.99. in the iap it's another $3.99 to unlock the full game?!? so we are talking $8.98 for the game?
Reply With Quote
  #432  
Old 07-12-2011, 08:54 AM
strivemind strivemind is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,521
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigE1669 View Post
ok. i am confused. the right now in the appstore, the game costs $4.99. in the iap it's another $3.99 to unlock the full game?!? so we are talking $8.98 for the game?
No. They basically switched from an iAP unlock to a fully paid app. There is no more need to iAP unlock, although Apple still lists it because of historical reasons. The 4.99 (or whatever it's currently at) gets you the full game.

If you downloaded the game back when it was free (with IAP), then you now own the complete game.
Reply With Quote
  #433  
Old 07-12-2011, 09:15 AM
bigE1669 bigE1669 is offline
Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Ill
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strivemind View Post
No. They basically switched from an iAP unlock to a fully paid app. There is no more need to iAP unlock, although Apple still lists it because of historical reasons. The 4.99 (or whatever it's currently at) gets you the full game.

If you downloaded the game back when it was free (with IAP), then you now own the complete game.
Thanks, that cleared it up.
Reply With Quote
  #434  
Old 07-17-2011, 11:53 AM
Badbadger Badbadger is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Default Medic

Hi. Quick question I hope you can help me with. Trying to use medpack with the talent. I see White crosses and red for those with no health missing. I try to click one of the chars to heal and it just selects them...
Can you point out what I'm doing wrong?
Thx
Reply With Quote
  #435  
Old 07-20-2011, 10:37 AM
firestorm firestorm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Default talk of episode two already?

hunters is barely out of its infancy and the devs are already talking about a whole new hunters game? not good... more investment needs to go into hunters 1 otherwise no-one will bother with another one... it's accepted that the devs don't make money on enhancing a paid for app, but at the moment hunters seems incomplete.

I agree with what a lot have already said - it has great game mechanics and game engine, but lacks depth and content. more missions with variety - the 5 missions a day is a good idea, but there should be a campaign mode running along side it...

and here's a controversial idea... once hunters die keep them dead (with the option of buying them back - think the emperor in warhammer 40k...)
Reply With Quote
  #436  
Old 07-20-2011, 05:57 PM
Adzo Adzo is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 1
Default Help with medkit talent use

Quote:
Originally Posted by Badbadger View Post
Hi. Quick question I hope you can help me with. Trying to use medpack with the talent. I see White crosses and red for those with no health missing. I try to click one of the chars to heal and it just selects them...
Can you point out what I'm doing wrong?
Thx
I am having the same issue. I click on the guy with the talent, his cross goes green and if I click on him again he heals. Can't get that with anyone help.

Help from the experts?
Reply With Quote
  #437  
Old 07-20-2011, 09:55 PM
Artfoundry Artfoundry is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bay area, CA
Posts: 2,312
Default

Just discovered an issue that I think should be fixed. I just played an Assassinate the Leader contract with Clear the Level as the secondary goal. The leader wasn't marked, so once I killed him, I didn't have more than the rest of the round as a chance to finish the 2nd goal. This should be changed so that either the leader is marked (it actually says at the beginning that the leader is where the circle is, but I didn't see any circle) or better yet, let me decide when the game is over. In fact, I think every game should allow you to manually decide when it's done (assuming you've met the primary goal).
Reply With Quote
  #438  
Old 07-25-2011, 05:09 AM
firestorm firestorm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artfoundry View Post
Just discovered an issue that I think should be fixed. I just played an Assassinate the Leader contract with Clear the Level as the secondary goal. The leader wasn't marked, so once I killed him, I didn't have more than the rest of the round as a chance to finish the 2nd goal. This should be changed so that either the leader is marked (it actually says at the beginning that the leader is where the circle is, but I didn't see any circle) or better yet, let me decide when the game is over. In fact, I think every game should allow you to manually decide when it's done (assuming you've met the primary goal).
i've always found the leader to be marked... and I quite like the challenge of having to kill everyone else before killing the leader...
Reply With Quote
  #439  
Old 07-25-2011, 01:14 PM
Artfoundry Artfoundry is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bay area, CA
Posts: 2,312
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by firestorm View Post
i've always found the leader to be marked... and I quite like the challenge of having to kill everyone else before killing the leader...
It's possible I missed it (cuz I thought I saw in a previous mission that he was marked), but even if that's the case, the mark should be more visible/apparent.
Reply With Quote
  #440  
Old 07-25-2011, 01:35 PM
gwet17 gwet17 is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,638
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strivemind View Post
No. They basically switched from an iAP unlock to a fully paid app. There is no more need to iAP unlock, although Apple still lists it because of historical reasons. The 4.99 (or whatever it's currently at) gets you the full game.

If you downloaded the game back when it was free (with IAP), then you now own the complete game.
I got it while it was still free + IAP for the full game, but I didn't think it was my kind of game. I re-downloaded it to give it another shot, and voila! Full game!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent