Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 03-19-2011, 12:50 PM
cobrien86 cobrien86 is offline
Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paradiso View Post
Update works perfect for me, iPad 1 4.2.1 jb. Crashed once but a restart solved the problem.
I tried a restart, but it's still crashing every time I try to load a race in the McKinley Circuit.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 03-19-2011, 01:26 PM
Candykiller Candykiller is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 930
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cobrien86 View Post
I tried a restart, but it's still crashing every time I try to load a race in the McKinley Circuit.
Yeah, the Mckinley circuit is the problem. I always quit all other apps and reboot my iPad before playing, but it crashes every time I click on the McKinley circuit. Everything else seems to be working fine for me. (original 64GB iPad / OS 4.3) I don't mean to sound negative - the game looks and plays beautifully after the update but there is definitely a problem with that particular circuit.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 03-19-2011, 03:18 PM
bunger bunger is offline
Member
iPad
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 38
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candykiller View Post
Yeah, the Mckinley circuit is the problem. I always quit all other apps and reboot my iPad before playing, but it crashes every time I click on the McKinley circuit. Everything else seems to be working fine for me. (original 64GB iPad / OS 4.3) I don't mean to sound negative - the game looks and plays beautifully after the update but there is definitely a problem with that particular circuit.
Same problem here....
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 03-19-2011, 04:09 PM
Cowboyman381 Cowboyman381 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Southern US
Posts: 298
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bunger View Post
Same problem here....

Add me to that list too.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 03-19-2011, 04:41 PM
bunger bunger is offline
Member
iPad
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 38
Default

I started a "Problem Post" on Firemint's website. Here is the link:

http://getsatisfaction.com/firemint/...kinley_circuit
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 03-19-2011, 04:58 PM
Phreakuency Phreakuency is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 161
Default

Nice to see such a quick update but the retinapad iphone version still looks better and doesn't drop in frame rate like this version.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 03-19-2011, 05:25 PM
salsamd salsamd is offline
Moderator
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 1,843
Default

on an ipad 1 that is...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phreakuency View Post
Nice to see such a quick update but the retinapad iphone version still looks better and doesn't drop in frame rate like this version.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 03-19-2011, 05:43 PM
SirAwesome SirAwesome is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 991
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bunger View Post
I started a "Problem Post" on Firemint's website. Here is the link:

http://getsatisfaction.com/firemint/...kinley_circuit
Seems like it is a problem for everybody, there were at least a dozen posts all relating to the same issue
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 03-19-2011, 05:43 PM
meder87 meder87 is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: In the world of iOS
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Candykiller View Post
Yeah, the Mckinley circuit is the problem. I always quit all other apps and reboot my iPad before playing, but it crashes every time I click on the McKinley circuit. Everything else seems to be working fine for me. (original 64GB iPad / OS 4.3) I don't mean to sound negative - the game looks and plays beautifully after the update but there is definitely a problem with that particular circuit.
Yep having the same problem. I was so excited to start playing it
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 03-19-2011, 09:52 PM
Deamon34 Deamon34 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 61
Default

Purchased the game to see what all the fuss is about, so far I like it. It does crash when entering the Mckinley Circuit but I just purchased upgrades on my car and was able to skip that circuit for now. If anyone is having the same problem and want to continue, run the first race again. Tried multiplayer once and the guy bailed once I took first. Hope this isn't a going trend.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent