★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Go Go Mongo! Game for kids 2-4

03-15-2011, 05:27 PM
Go Go Mongo! Game for kids 2+ FREE PROMO CODES!

**** EDIT: I'm giving away 5 promo codes! First 5 people to bump this post and send me a PM with their email address gets a promo code! ****

Hi everyone! Although I've been trolling this forum for a few months, this is actually my first post.

I'm getting ready to release a game for children ages 2-4. The game teaches kids about different kinds of foods and also works on their memory skills. I got a chance to work with some really talented artists and programmers to put this together.

Go Go Mongo! uses the accelerometer on the iPhone/iPod Touch. By tilting the device, Mongo runs left or right and he has to catch the correct food falling from the sky. The game is designed to teach 2 year olds names of different foods, tests their memory, and also helps improve their motor skills (tilting the iPhone to catch things is actually somewhat difficult for a 2 year old).

The APP just got approved by Apple! Here is the link: http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/go-go-mongo/id426619300?mt=8&ls=1

I'm hoping you all can provide some feedback?

Promotional/gameplay video can be found here:

Youtube link | Pop Up

And here are some screenshots:

Last edited by Mongo_A; 03-31-2011 at 10:18 AM. Reason: Consolidated information
03-15-2011, 09:55 PM
Am I the first one here to reply? Kids' parenting and teaching are important! I am an educationer,and I think this gameis good enough for kids from 2-4 with a simple character.But I hav't played this so far,hope more educational kids' games can be published and can enjoy a wide range of popularity.

03-15-2011, 10:46 PM
I think you really nailed the pencil and paper cutout look.
From the screenshots alone, I can't really tell what the game is about, other than the player has to collect a certain number of items.