★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

How does GameCenter save scores?

04-07-2011, 07:47 AM
#1
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 212
How does GameCenter save scores?

Hi, respectable TouchArcade community,

We seem to have a problem with GameCenter in our newly-released iPad game (released one day ago, on April 6, 2011)

1) We do not see any other players except our tester there.

2) the tester's points are not saved. When he logs in around an hour or two after playing, no result is shown.

It is the first time ever that we use GameCenter in our application so maybe we are just not aware of some nuances.(?)

We'll much appreciate if you could share your experience!

Unleash yourself with Zepi:Classic HD and KissIsland by OstinGames

Follow us on Twitter
04-07-2011, 08:20 AM
#2
How are you looking for the scores? Through the game center application?

Have you made sure you are not logged into the development sandbox environment?

ColdSpell - Avalanches of word spelling fun!
Touch Heroes
04-07-2011, 08:24 AM
#3
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by Helen - Touch Heroes View Post
How are you looking for the scores? Through the game center application?

Have you made sure you are not logged into the development sandbox environment?
In development sandbox envireonment, everything was ok. It is now that the game is on sale in Apple Store that we've noticed the problem.

Unleash yourself with Zepi:Classic HD and KissIsland by OstinGames

Follow us on Twitter
04-08-2011, 10:58 AM
#4
Did you enable Game Center in iTunes Connect in both places? One is in the main menu where you enable, and another is at the bottom of your product description, where you "enable for this version".
04-08-2011, 01:44 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astraware View Post
Did you enable Game Center in iTunes Connect in both places? One is in the main menu where you enable, and another is at the bottom of your product description, where you "enable for this version".

Thanks for your attention!

Today (48 hours after the release) the problem settled by itself - GameCenter started operating.

As far as we see, it comes for Apple's side. Some time just was needed.

Should anyone come across such a problem, keep it in mind that a delay with GameCenter activation might happen.

Cheers

Unleash yourself with Zepi:Classic HD and KissIsland by OstinGames

Follow us on Twitter