If I am not mistaken, the reset button is removed. Mainly due to people asking about the Playmesh points.
You are not mistaken.
They have removed the reset button.
I personally think it's because everyone was quitting the game and deleting their character first and they'd rather have some fodder for the people who payed for the game...