★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iCade compatibility list/wishlist

08-11-2011, 01:27 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Wales,uk
Posts: 395
Just tried Warblade with the icade, works really well. No brainer if you have an icade and like shooters.
08-11-2011, 05:33 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Wales,uk
Posts: 395
Space Inversion and Space Inversion Puzzle updates are now out adding icade compatibiltiy. Both games are well done so if you have a space invaders fetish fill your boots .

08-11-2011, 09:37 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 29
Ordered an iCade today. Should be here tomorrow. I plan to buy pretty much everything on the list that I don't already own

There are so many games that would be fantastic with support. I'm surprised more devs aren't doing it.
08-11-2011, 12:20 PM
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 860
kevlar x mentioned this a few posts back but Match Panic (now universal with iCade support) is still free, but won't be for much longer! So grab it while you can

SHREDD GO FAST! FREE!
Nozoku Rush Kick Math's Ass!
Critter Panic Break yer brain! FREE!
Silverfish & Silverfish MAX Hardcore arcade insanity!
Nozoku A casual game of math & logic.
More: www.chaoticbox.com Twitter YouTube
08-11-2011, 01:52 PM
We are supporting iCade at launch for Paper Monsters!!

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=89828
08-11-2011, 02:12 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Wales,uk
Posts: 395
Thats great news, looks like I better stock up on batteries for my icade!


Youtube link | Pop Up
08-11-2011, 02:33 PM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by robotsvswizards.com View Post
We are supporting iCade at launch for Paper Monsters!!

http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=89828
Excellent news! Adding to the front page.
08-12-2011, 02:37 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 119
I wish Dospad/iDos would support the iCade... would make playing games so much easier!

as of now you can use a bluetooth-keyboard (and that's what the iCade technically is) with Dospad/iDos, but the key-repeat-rate is much to low so for example running right makes the character run a pixel to the right, stop, run a pixel to the right again etc.... really a pitty

greetings

MJFox
08-12-2011, 08:52 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 119
does anybody know a way to play any snes-emulator with the icade? they seem to support the icontrollpad and wii-remotes, but no icade

greetings

MJFox
08-12-2011, 11:26 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 29
Oh my word. This thing is wonderful. Warblade is an utter joy to play in a cabinet.

It's almost criminal that more games don't support it. One question? How do I configure Velocispider to use it? Can't seem to see and option and the joystick doesn't seem to do anything when I play.