iCade compatibility list/wishlist

08-21-2011, 12:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sobtanian View Post
Out of interest, what design iCade do people have?
I think that the only place you can get the retro version is from Thinkgeek. I ordered mine from there, but got impatient and picked one up locally while waiting. In chatting with one of the sales guys at Futureshop, it seems like all retailers get the red starburst design. I much prefer the Thinkgeek version, but I think it was a special version just made for Thinkgeek.

Not sure what to do with my second iCade now though, is it wrong to be contemplating picking up a second iPad so I can have 2 mini cabinets set up?
08-21-2011, 12:48 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Wales,uk
Posts: 395
I think there is a market there, maybe a bit small atm, for someone to release decals/stickers made to fit icade. Of course you couldn't just release designs from popular games like space invaders without sorting out licences first.

08-21-2011, 01:59 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warblader View Post
Warblade HD is available at only $0.99 this weekend. Supports the iCade and is a must for all retro arcade shooter fans!

New version is also submitted to Apple and I hope it will be available in a few days. BIG memory optimizing done, so I hope this will help anyone that did have problem with crashes on the iPad 1. Also fine tuned the speed on using the iCade controller a little bit.

- "The best game I have ever owned...... Period!!" - Terie Mumby
- "Im loving this game! Just awesome!!" - AppSlappy.com

Hi,
I've updated the app and now i get sound but cant control it with the iCade. Same problem a couple of other people have here.

Any ideas?

Also, the iCade works fine on every single other app that supports it so it is working fine.

Thanks
EDIT:

Ooops, this was meant to be about No Gravity.
Warblade works perfectly. Sorry

Last edited by retroman; 08-21-2011 at 02:07 PM.
08-21-2011, 02:00 PM
I finally got around to trying No Gravity and I can't get it to respond to the iCade. I've enabled Arcade mode and even reinstalled the app. All other games work perfectly, so I'm not sure what's different here.
08-21-2011, 02:08 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenegg View Post
I finally got around to trying No Gravity and I can't get it to respond to the iCade. I've enabled Arcade mode and even reinstalled the app. All other games work perfectly, so I'm not sure what's different here.
I've the same problem after updating the app.
Before the update I could play with no sound, now i have sound but cant control it with the iCade.
08-21-2011, 02:15 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 119
here's mine, playing "ironman's super off road" on iMame4All

greetings

MJFox
Attached Images
File Type: jpg icade.jpg (66.2 KB, 6 views)
08-22-2011, 07:55 AM
Here's mine

08-22-2011, 10:25 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sobtanian View Post
Out of interest, what design iCade do people have?

I ordered mine from Amazon UK, and got the one with the Bang/spark design http://www.amazon.co.uk/ION-iCade-Ar.../dp/B004YC4NH6

But I much prefer the one with the Activision-style colours on the side http://www.thinkgeek.com/electronics/retro-gaming/e762/

I wonder if it's a Europe/US thing? Would be nice to see what people got.

Also, how about posting pics of where your beloved is? There's nothing sexier than a good iCade picture :P
The ThinkGeek design was specially made for just them and is only available through ThinkGeek in the US, with the ION Audio design being sold in both Europe and the US.
08-22-2011, 11:35 AM
I had to have the retro looking one from Thinkgeek. Looks EXCELLENT in the game/testing room.

Arcade Jumper!

www.blackhivemedia.com/arcadejumper.html
Austin, Tx.
08-22-2011, 01:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJFox View Post
here's mine, playing "ironman's super off road" on iMame4All
ah, that game is so good!