Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #171  
Old 08-21-2011, 01:44 PM
dasme dasme is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sobtanian View Post
Out of interest, what design iCade do people have?
I think that the only place you can get the retro version is from Thinkgeek. I ordered mine from there, but got impatient and picked one up locally while waiting. In chatting with one of the sales guys at Futureshop, it seems like all retailers get the red starburst design. I much prefer the Thinkgeek version, but I think it was a special version just made for Thinkgeek.

Not sure what to do with my second iCade now though, is it wrong to be contemplating picking up a second iPad so I can have 2 mini cabinets set up?
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 08-21-2011, 01:48 PM
kevlar x kevlar x is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Wales,uk
Posts: 395
Default

I think there is a market there, maybe a bit small atm, for someone to release decals/stickers made to fit icade. Of course you couldn't just release designs from popular games like space invaders without sorting out licences first.
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 08-21-2011, 02:59 PM
retroman retroman is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warblader View Post
Warblade HD is available at only $0.99 this weekend. Supports the iCade and is a must for all retro arcade shooter fans!

New version is also submitted to Apple and I hope it will be available in a few days. BIG memory optimizing done, so I hope this will help anyone that did have problem with crashes on the iPad 1. Also fine tuned the speed on using the iCade controller a little bit.

- "The best game I have ever owned...... Period!!" - Terie Mumby
- "Im loving this game! Just awesome!!" - AppSlappy.com

Hi,
I've updated the app and now i get sound but cant control it with the iCade. Same problem a couple of other people have here.

Any ideas?

Also, the iCade works fine on every single other app that supports it so it is working fine.

Thanks
EDIT:

Ooops, this was meant to be about No Gravity.
Warblade works perfectly. Sorry

Last edited by retroman; 08-21-2011 at 03:07 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 08-21-2011, 03:00 PM
goldenegg goldenegg is offline
Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 63
Default

I finally got around to trying No Gravity and I can't get it to respond to the iCade. I've enabled Arcade mode and even reinstalled the app. All other games work perfectly, so I'm not sure what's different here.
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 08-21-2011, 03:08 PM
retroman retroman is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Dublin, Ireland
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by goldenegg View Post
I finally got around to trying No Gravity and I can't get it to respond to the iCade. I've enabled Arcade mode and even reinstalled the app. All other games work perfectly, so I'm not sure what's different here.
I've the same problem after updating the app.
Before the update I could play with no sound, now i have sound but cant control it with the iCade.
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 08-21-2011, 03:15 PM
MJFox MJFox is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 119
Default

here's mine, playing "ironman's super off road" on iMame4All

greetings

MJFox
Attached Images
File Type: jpg icade.jpg (66.2 KB, 6 views)
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 08-22-2011, 08:55 AM
Tuxedosteve Tuxedosteve is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 29
Default

Here's mine

Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 08-22-2011, 11:25 AM
SION SION is offline
Junior Member
iPhone (Original)
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sobtanian View Post
Out of interest, what design iCade do people have?

I ordered mine from Amazon UK, and got the one with the Bang/spark design [url]http://www.amazon.co.uk/ION-iCade-Arcade-Gaming-Cabinet/dp/B004YC4NH6[/url]

But I much prefer the one with the Activision-style colours on the side [url]http://www.thinkgeek.com/electronics/retro-gaming/e762/[/url]

I wonder if it's a Europe/US thing? Would be nice to see what people got.

Also, how about posting pics of where your beloved is? There's nothing sexier than a good iCade picture :P
The ThinkGeek design was specially made for just them and is only available through ThinkGeek in the US, with the ION Audio design being sold in both Europe and the US.
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 08-22-2011, 12:35 PM
Black Hive Media's Avatar
Black Hive Media Black Hive Media is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 253
Default

I had to have the retro looking one from Thinkgeek. Looks EXCELLENT in the game/testing room.
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 08-22-2011, 02:03 PM
cplr cplr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MJFox View Post
here's mine, playing "ironman's super off road" on iMame4All
ah, that game is so good!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent