Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Old 06-28-2011, 06:09 PM
iPhone 4, OS 4.x

Default ASYNC Corp.

Hello Touch Arcade!

My name is Matthew LoPresti, and I was a Game Designer for Powerhead Games. I just wanted to introduce to you guys our last game, ASYNC Corp.

iTunes link: http://t.co/V9paTcp

It's a fun puzzle game, influenced by games like Tetris and Lumines, as well as WipEout's Zone Mode. So if you like anyone of those games, I'm willing to bet you'll enjoy ASYNC Corp. It's only $1 and is available now on the iPhone App Store.

You can also check out the trailer:

http://youtu.be/VPYmIdosesc

And if you were wondering, the catchy song that starts at the half-way mark is indeed in the game. We worked with chiptunes artist FearofDark and got Spectronosis in the game, which I was very happy about, as it's an awesome song

Some of you may actually know our previous game, Glow Artisan. Well, this is our follow-up to that game. Glow Artisan won IGF's Best Mobile Game Design Award in 2010, incidentally.

Well, we hope you enjoy it!

iTunes link: http://t.co/V9paTcp

Matthew LoPresti

Last edited by Cronotriggers; 06-28-2011 at 06:11 PM..
Old 06-28-2011, 06:33 PM
👮 Spam Police 🚓

Youtube link | Pop Up
Old 06-28-2011, 06:37 PM
👮 Spam Police 🚓

Looks pretty neat - can you describe the gameplay a tad more? Are you just trying to swap bits to make 2x2 blocks? Are the smiley face blocks good or bad?

If I hadn't just dropped a ton of iTunes bucks on Nickelodeon apps for my daughter ($0.99 cent sale!) I'd TOFFT based on the looks/music alone...
Old 06-28-2011, 06:37 PM
iPhone 3GS, iOS 5.x

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cronotriggers View Post
It's a fun puzzle game, influenced by games like Tetris and Lumines, as well as WipEout's Zone Mode. So if you like anyone of those games, I'm willing to bet you'll enjoy ASYNC Corp. It's only $1 and is available now on the iPhone App Store.