★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Changed my BundleIdentifier now it won't install on device

04-20-2009, 09:13 AM
#1
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK, dull corner of the world
Posts: 2,367
Changed my BundleIdentifier now it won't install on device

I am in the process of submitting my game to the app store, and have had to insert a Bundle Identifier name in the info property list for the first time. So I entered fistofjustice as the identifier. So far, so good, as I now have a zip file ready to submit to Apple. However, I just noticed that if I try to build the app on my own device as I usually do, it comes up with the Organizer window with the error message...

"Your mobile device has encountered an unexpected error (0xE800002E)"

Please tell me I don't need to set up another provisioning profile again!
04-20-2009, 09:33 AM
#2
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Not sure since I'm not a dev but you may need to add / change the new BundleIdentifier to the provisioning profile.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95

04-20-2009, 09:36 AM
#3
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK, dull corner of the world
Posts: 2,367
Ahh. Just Googled the error, and someone said they removed the app from their device and tried again and it worked. So I have, and it did. Thanks anyway.
04-20-2009, 09:37 AM
#4
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by wastedyuthe View Post
Ahh. Just Googled the error, and someone said they removed the app from their device and tried again and it worked. So I have, and it did. Thanks anyway.
K so close the thread

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95
04-20-2009, 09:39 AM
#5
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK, dull corner of the world
Posts: 2,367
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannys95 View Post
K so close the thread
No- just in case anyone else wants to comment. Perhaps someone else has had a similar issue but couldn't get it fixed, or found another way to fix it.
04-20-2009, 09:44 AM
#6
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by wastedyuthe View Post
No- just in case anyone else wants to comment. Perhaps someone else has had a similar issue but couldn't get it fixed, or found another way to fix it.
LOL ok. You're lucky, you're a developer and a mod here.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95
04-20-2009, 10:44 AM
#7
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: App Tech Studios, USA
Posts: 1,363
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannys95 View Post
LOL ok. You're lucky, you're a developer and a mod here.
I am a developer and I am glad I'm not a mod

Last edited by WellSpentYouth; 04-20-2009 at 03:10 PM.
04-20-2009, 11:04 AM
#8
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by WellSpentYouth View Post
I am a developercand I am glad I'm not a mod
Shame on you. LOL J/K
I wish I were a develermod.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95
04-20-2009, 11:06 AM
#9
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Birmingham, UK, dull corner of the world
Posts: 2,367
Deverlermod?
Makes me sound like some kind of alien from Star Trek! (although my wife might actually tell you that is indeed the case!)
04-20-2009, 11:11 AM
#10
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by wastedyuthe View Post
Deverlermod?
Makes me sound like some kind of alien from Star Trek! (although my wife might actually tell you that is indeed the case!)
LMAO!!! Come on, admit it. Being a develermod is awesome.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95