Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-20-2012, 09:37 PM
Sciencematthew Sciencematthew is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Some where chuck Norris can't find me
Posts: 91
Default Minecraft Pocket Edition iOS Server(Multiplayer)

EDIT:
Im sorry, I cannot continue to develop this project, the PC hosting the VPN/HTTP Server crashed and wont boot, with even DOS. I still have some of the source code and I will release it with a request, although I nolonger have the code/files for the server.

I am extremely sorry If I got any hopes up.

Last edited by Sciencematthew; 03-10-2012 at 04:30 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-20-2012, 09:38 PM
Sciencematthew Sciencematthew is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Some where chuck Norris can't find me
Posts: 91
Default Minecraft PE Server

working on setting up...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-20-2012, 10:11 PM
Sciencematthew Sciencematthew is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Some where chuck Norris can't find me
Posts: 91
Default Finished...

How To Connect to the server:
NOTE TO ALL: This is just a temporary server until I set up a full time server on my machine
Open the Settings App on iOS Springboard
choose the VPN section
choose Add Configuration
tap PPTP (at the top)
Fill in on ios:
Code:
Discription:(anything will work)
Server:(PM Me to get the server address, to prevent spammers)
Acount: minecraftpeios@gmail.com
RSA SecurID (off)
Password: (PM me to get password)
Encryption Level: Auto
Send All Traffic (on)
Proxy: OFF
turn VPN on and wait for it to connect, then you can go to Minecraft PE and play multiplayer

ALSO: There is a 30MB Limit Per user per day, so please remember to turn VPN OFF, when not playing multi-player or else you will get banned permanently.
Thanks!

Last edited by Sciencematthew; 02-21-2012 at 05:39 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-20-2012, 11:03 PM
xD4RKSH4DOWZx xD4RKSH4DOWZx is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Wouldn't You like to know :P jk Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 338
Default

hey bro can i get the server address?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-20-2012, 11:25 PM
JDHensel7 JDHensel7 is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Hey man, could I have the server details?? I promise not to grief
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-21-2012, 10:17 AM
crunc crunc is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPhone 4
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,097
Default

I didn't realize there was a way to play MCPE online. I wish it were easier to set up and use. How do you set up a MCPE server anyway?

Is it possible for Android players to connect as well?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-21-2012, 10:29 AM
rooteboy rooteboy is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Earth......for now
Posts: 679
Send a message via MSN to rooteboy
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xD4RKSH4DOWZx View Post
hey bro can i get the server address?
Same
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-21-2012, 12:26 PM
Sciencematthew Sciencematthew is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Some where chuck Norris can't find me
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crunc View Post
I didn't realize there was a way to play MCPE online. I wish it were easier to set up and use. How do you set up a MCPE server anyway?

Is it possible for Android players to connect as well?
Not sure about Android, It might if the Android device supports VPN, but I have only tested it on iOS, an iPad and iPod about 60Km from each other using VPN, the VPN Simulates the devices being right next to each other.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-21-2012, 05:52 PM
Sciencematthew Sciencematthew is offline
Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Some where chuck Norris can't find me
Posts: 91
Default creating a new setup

the old (temporary setup has a max 2 users with the same account) I am working on a system for up to 16 at a time, and (almost) unlimited bandwidth.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-21-2012, 06:02 PM
xD4RKSH4DOWZx xD4RKSH4DOWZx is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Wouldn't You like to know :P jk Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sciencematthew View Post
the old (temporary setup has a max 2 users with the same account) I am working on a system for up to 16 at a time, and (almost) unlimited bandwidth.
could you pm me the details once set up bro?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent