Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-04-2012, 07:30 AM
Sanuku Sanuku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11,567
Default Dungeon Crasher - (by Triniti Interactive Limited)[Universal]





Last edited by Sanuku; 10-04-2012 at 09:35 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-04-2012, 07:54 AM
NLjaan NLjaan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 131
Default

Oh SO THEY stopped CAPITALIZING random words IN THEIR desicription?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-04-2012, 08:19 AM
Abbadon Abbadon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 35
Default

Bought this out of curiosity, 'cause it looks like it could be a good game...and it doesn't play to bad, although the controls could be a little more precise, to my taste...

However, for some reason, the gold that I earn in missions, is gone once the mission is over, so I don't have any gold to upgrade my knight...

...if this is some new, fiendish way to get me to spend my money on IAP, it's not working
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-04-2012, 08:40 AM
gzz82 gzz82 is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 3GS, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 19
Default

would like to see some game play video
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-04-2012, 08:44 AM
Professionalbum Professionalbum is offline
Senior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: The Prison Planet
Posts: 218
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gzz82 View Post
would like to see some game play video
I'd like to see any gameplay video lol
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:07 AM
Sanuku Sanuku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11,567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Abbadon View Post
Bought this out of curiosity, 'cause it looks like it could be a good game...and it doesn't play to bad, although the controls could be a little more precise, to my taste...

However, for some reason, the gold that I earn in missions, is gone once the mission is over, so I don't have any gold to upgrade my knight...

...if this is some new, fiendish way to get me to spend my money on IAP, it's not working
Having the same Bug. And by taking a look at the Build Version that was uploaded on the iTunes Store (0.4) I assume that Triniti Interactive Limited isn`t even hiding that the Game is yet unfinished.

Quote:
Originally Posted by gzz82 View Post
would like to see some game play video
Quote:
Originally Posted by Professionalbum View Post
I'd like to see any gameplay video lol
I`m already on it...

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:08 AM
awp69 awp69 is offline
Banned
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 8,255
Default

With this and their last few games, seemsike Triniti officially dropped 3GS support --- not that it's a huge loss considering most of their games.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-04-2012, 09:14 AM
Sanuku Sanuku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11,567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by awp69 View Post
With this and their last few games, seemsike Triniti officially dropped 3GS support --- not that it's a huge loss considering most of their games.
I wouldn`t mind it if they hadn`t dropped finishing their Games before uploading them on the iTunes Store too.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-04-2012, 10:12 AM
DCver3 DCver3 is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17
Default

Let's give thanks to the big dev houses like Blizzard and Valve for setting up an industry that is allowed to come out with unfinished products...Bethesda is bad for it too. It seems so much more rampant on mobile devices though. That could well be because a lot more games come out for mobile so it seems like a larger number of alpha games appear here.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-04-2012, 11:14 AM
psj3809 psj3809 is online now
Moderator
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 9,369
Default

Hmmmm

I really want to like this but finding some things so annoying. I mean the shield/jump icon toggle, stay still and its a shield icon, walk and it turns to a jump icon. Wish they had a seperate icon or got rid of the shield altogether

But the most annoying thing for me which is so annoying i might delete the app is...

If you're walking to the right (obviously finger pressed down on right), if you want to turn you would press left wouldnt you and you start to go left ? But if you press say left after walking right you just stop.

I would expect to stop if i dont press left or right, but changing direction you suddenly stop so you then have to take your finger off and press left again then it'll work.

Annoying as hell, i've got tons of similar platform games with left/right/jump and they work' normally'.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent