Support our Sponsors:
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2012, 06:39 PM
TouchArcade Bot TouchArcade Bot is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 0
Default QuestNow





Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up

Last edited by Echoseven; 11-01-2012 at 08:16 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-28-2012, 06:50 PM
Greyskull Greyskull is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 4,917
Default

Looks strange enough; I'll have to give it a shot.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2012, 11:49 AM
SporadicMovement SporadicMovement is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bramblett05 View Post
The graphics of the character reminds me of a ps3 game.
3D Dot Game Heroes 👍
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2012, 12:08 PM
strivemind strivemind is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,523
Default

Steep IAP wall. Waiting-based quests that are long right from the start (6min for the very first quest?). Ads always present. Your character is automatically given the name "AAAA" with no way of changing it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-31-2012, 12:10 PM
Fallen_Grace Fallen_Grace is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by strivemind View Post
Steep IAP wall. Waiting-based quests that are long right from the start (6min for the very first quest?). Ads always present. Your character is automatically given the name "AAAA" with no way of changing it.
Cool...(not).

Cheers for the feedback mate,not worth the download then.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2012, 12:17 PM
strivemind strivemind is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,523
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bramblett05 View Post
You change it after the totorial quest and iap is not needed as you get alot of coins. I been playing it and like it.
Finished the tutorial quest, and I can't find where to change my name. I also haven't gotten a single piece of Gold after doing the first few quests. No monsters or treasure have given any (although I have gotten some Water/Potions that I guess I can sell).

There's also a game-breaking bug that keeps blocking me entirely. I'm not sure if it's iPhone 5 specific or not, but I get two rows of iAd's along the bottom, and the topmost iAd completely blocks the controls to change between sections of the game.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-31-2012, 12:24 PM
tops2 tops2 is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,852
Default

Edit: Removed comment about changing names. bramblett05 mentioned there's a quest to do it.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-31-2012, 01:28 PM
picohero picohero is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 526
Default

If you go to settings and move the clock forward, you shouldn't have to wait
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-31-2012, 04:12 PM
bababewey bababewey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 181
Default

Deleted this pretty quick, fight from the start you have to wait real world time to do quests.....why in the world would I want to do that?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-01-2012, 08:21 AM
jamsie07 jamsie07 is offline
Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 73
Default

Anyone buy any iap yet? I'm wondering if buying it gets rid of the ads.

Also iphone 5 support devs!

Fun little game
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent